We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
14
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Nice place for the price, clean, nice staff, centrally located in town. You could walk in the street buy your favorite seafood like lobster, fish and ask staff to cook it for you for minimum charge. Nice tour guide and van to rent for your tours.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecarmela2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Thanks for their warm welcome - from start, during and until the end of my stay. Strategically located around the basco town which gave me the opportunity to explore, live and eat like a local. Spacious enough with simple and good amenities. Just a bit of concern since I am a solo traveler, I paid a full lodging good for two persons which equates to a complimentary breakfast for two but I only had one. Not that I want to be served with two sets of breakfast but should have offered me a dinner instead, fair enough for paying a good amount. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay, thanks to Elma (receptionist) who always share stories about batanes and her experiences working since she lives in Babuyan Island and the rest of the "gang" most especially to Nanay (sorry, forgot her name) who maintains my room for 5 days. Keep it up guys!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank juandermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed in Midtown Inn for 5 days last May 2016. The place was well run and well maintained. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
The bathroom was clean too but the shower area was a bit small but it was manageable. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well in the room. The airconditioner was also in top condition. The sheets and towels were also nice and clean. Midtown Inn I believe has rooms that can accommodate groups of 4+ persons.
The food here was also good and quite generous in amount. They had 3-in-1 coffee, hot water, cold water and Milo available in the dining area which is located at the first floor upon entering the Inn which is airconditioned during meal times. Our room was at the third floor but was no trouble going up the stairs. But there are rooms also in the second floor. The wifi was strong but available only in the common area in the second floor. The Inn is at the center of town so you can easily walk around town and buy some groceries/snacks at the nearby sari-sari stores. We loved and enjoyed our stay in Midtown Inn and we truly appreciate the kindness and hospitality of the staff and of the Ivatans as a whole. Batanes is truly breathtaking and beautiful and so are the people! Dios Mamajes!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinaH405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Great place to stay! The hotel has everything you need and could be considered "luxurious" compared to other inns in Batanes. Walking distance from the airport and it's located right smack in the city center of Basco. Only a 10-15 minute walk away from the lighthouse. We stayed for 9 nights and were very pleased. The staff were very friendly and nice. Free breakfast/coffee in the morning. Wifi during our stay was quite slow though. In case you need to work while away then it's not good. But if not, then it's best to enjoy Batanes internet-free.

Room tip: 2nd floor has wifi. Specify the number of beds before booking. The terms "quad" and "family room" are a bit misleading.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

very simple with clean and nice room, very fast wifi connection, (2nd floor) the breakfast was good with nice and friendly staff. Very accessible because its located at the town, its a good place to stay after you explore the island of batanes

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jacquilyn h, Front Office Manager at Midtown Inn Batanes, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Big thanks Ms. Kathrina d. for your positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your Batanes vacation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews