We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Priceline
Travelocity$62
Vio.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
10
13
4
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
13
4
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Staff as well are friendly and accommodating. Kept the room clean everyday during our stay. Doug, the owner, prepared a superb dinner. Cons: no phone signal and internet connection inside the room even at the terrace.
Our flight back to Manila was cancelled, I called them to pick us up back to the hotel and responded quickly.

Room tip: beach front rooms has better view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JennyandJoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed a week here rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff always great you with a smile and were always ready to help. Our flight got cancelled so we had to stay an extra 2 days. We called them and they came right back and picked us up at airport. The owners are very friendly and went way beyond making us comfortable we felt like part of the family. Highly recommend staying here.
Joe & Jenny Pierson

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Happyretirement56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Yes and no, would recommend if other night hotel are fully booked. They advertise as a diving resort, it is definitely not.

Pro:
Room was clean
We were upgraded (luckily, because room was quite simple..)
Breakfast good (Filipino breakfast, no choice, but fresh).
Possibly for diving! (But would then recommend to stay somewhere else and come for diving only).

Cons:
No room cleaning even when you ask for it.

No signal on smart or Globe (very little in the lobby) and no WiFi, unlike in Basco town where you have signal.

Location is not so good if you don't have your own motorbike, as you need to go to town or other places to have other dinning options.

Diving was good, the marine sanctuary dive is really amazing, but this is definitely not a diving resort (no boat, it was broken, and therefore not so much dive spot without boat). Even ask for dive, weather was perfect, they say they will look for a boat.. and they didn't, sad :(

After second night we ask for room cleaning during the breakfast, answer was yes and that we must leave the sign on the door.. we came back end of the afternoon the sign was still on the door, no house keeping, even can't find any staff to ask for toilet papers.. luckily I meet the owner on the way back. Staff came and give us what we need, saw the sign "clean the room" on the door and laugh saying sorry..

So, if other nice place are booked it's ok. If you are into diving you can just come in the day for diving.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank drakolamar123Cl209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We were happily surprised to see a padi sign at Batanes! If you think you’ve seen paradise on land, it’s equally amazing under water. Crazy formations makes you feel like swimming among underwater mountains. Serene sealife and the best visibility. We also had the luck of spotting two huge cuttlefish!
I am open water certified and my partner is advanced, but even if you’ve never dived but is curious you can do a discover dive.
They also offer sunset cruises.

All staff and divers are all so friendly and you feel instantly at home.
The equipment was all fresh and new.
We did not stay at acommodation at the dive lodge, which we regret not doing because it’s a beautiful house and breakfast and dinner is delicious.

Thank you for an amazing time that made our trip to the Batanes a memory for life!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank foolsparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We had the pleasure of staying at "Dive Batanes" for 10 days this past March and couldn't have been better treated. The staff at the Lodge was second to none - Gina in particular was fabulous attending to your every need - I don't think she ever leaves the property that we could tell! If your looking for a professional property with a great Oceanside location - attentive staff offering island tours, dive tours, snorkeling and anything else you can think up, they are willing to accommodate. If your looking for old world charm with present day amenities and attention this is the spot. The owners Doug and Josie are amazing hosts along with their dive master Jason and his lovely wife Amy you will not find a better or happier place on earth! Thanks SO much guys for a fabulous vacation.

Room tip: There is a great bakery walking distance down the road.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank okemabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews