We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
104
20
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor old house home away from home bed and breakfast entire house place to stay from australia the lower level doors and windows pako salad serve breakfast hotel standards house staff hardwood floors kept immaculately clean heritage house kamote fries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 2 heartwarming nights at Rapitan di Vasay. I travelled alone and Ate Ason and Ate Tina made my stay very comfortable.

The home is very charming and I fell inlove with it so easily. It’s a home more than 100 years old, and, while renovations were done, the owners still maintained most of the its original style/layout (such as wooden doors that can be locked with log beams and separate toilet and shower from the room) which all contributed to its charm. There’s also a quiet veranda with a long table and some chairs for when you want some quiet time to read or reflect.

The location is very convenient as so many restaurants are accessible from it. I was also encouraged by Ate Tina to walk around and explore and experience the safe environment of Batanes.

Breakfast was amazing as they served homemade longganisa and tocino. Of course, fresh fish was always served and they had me try the pako salad which was so good as well. They are also very generous with coffee.

Basic amenities such as soap and shampoo are available but best to bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste. Also, the shower has hot water with very helpful instructions on how to operate.

I will definitely come back to Batanes and stay here again. ❤️

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank stephanietepany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed there for 3 nights. Ate Cora and the other staffs are very accommodating. In terms of cleanliness, location and the accommodation as whole, I would rate it 5/5. We didn't even lock the room everytime we leave for day tours or even when we go out to stroll around the municipality. There are numerous good restaurants nearby, just a walking distance & the place is close to their plaza which you can go at night if you want a taste of Ivatan coffee/hot choco while listening to good music in one of their cafes and be entertained with art decorations all over the place. This was such a great place. We would definitely gp back here. Dios mamajes Rapitan Di Vasay!

-Mimi Diocades (with my 2 other friends Nikki and Jolie), Negros Occidental

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Flyer24219733819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Bedrooms are spacious.
And Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.
Aside from looking forward for the next day's tour, you also look forward to the home cooked meal breakfast.
What set Rapitan Di Vasay from other B&B is that they serve Breakfast that are more than any average breakfast that others may offer. They have the Best breakfast, a spacious living room and bedroom, and the staff are so kind and accommodating,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Rapitan di Vasay is the place to stay in Batanes. Each morning you reluctantly wake up from your cozy bed to the smell of a different and wonderful breakfast giving you the push to go out and tour the sights of the islands. This B & B has all the amenities you won't expect in this remote province: a first class accomodation with A/C in every room, big beds and thick mattresses with Australian bedsheets to boot, very cleanT & B with hot and cold water, with WIFI and not to mention courteous and efficient staff. What more can you ask? Rapitan is the place to be. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone going to Batanes as their B & B during their stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Vacation45747156205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very clean. Towels are replaced everyday and without spot. Like the architectural design of the house. Gives you the old world and homey feel yet amenities are quite modern. Love the fresh ingredients from thier garden.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank SheilaC2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews