We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
148
54
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
54
12
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 217 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Has the best view of Basco, Batanes. Very recommendable for couples specially for honeymoon. You will not have second thoughts when you see the place. Peace and quiet you'll want to be here forever and you'll regret if you pass on this travel for the rest of your life.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank kuyafranzcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We were on vacation in Batanes for my partner’s birthday. What can I say, just where do I begin... the place is magical! Postcard pretty. Not only is the place very beautiful but the surrounding view of the sea and the mountains is awe inspiring. There is a sitting place by the window with the rocking chair inside the museo which is like a combi of the old man and the sea and wuthering heights. So beyond description. You have to see it with your own eyes to appreciate it. Food is also delicious and generous. Staff so ever helpful & courteous typical ivatan hospitality. A must see in one’s lifetime!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Scrumpchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We joined a tour group for a tour of the island and for some reason, a visit to Fundacion Pacita was included. We weren't actually given a tour of the establishment as most areas are closed-off from non-staying guests. We were ushered in to one of the eating establishments and served their sweet potato bread and a drink. Nothing to really rave about the bread (it was heavy and dry). The service was very cordial though. The place still impresses but lacks the warmth of a home. One note, though. Before our big group entered the dining area, a beautifully-tanned young lady working on her laptop, whom the staff addressed as "ma'm" and was told that she was a relation to the owners, sat in the al fresco area and typed on her computer. Because our big group created some noise upon entering the area, she displayed her annoyance by shutting down her laptop, yanking her earbuds and stormed off the area. Thanks for the welcome.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This place has a superb gallery of local artists below the restaurant, a must visit tonsee life like paintings with great depth and expression. Of course Pacit Abad's legacybof promoting Ivatan culture is brought to life in food as well as art. The restaurant is the best you can find for all food native to this place. I ordered their take on Kilawin, free range grilled chicken in ivatan sauces, and many more, a treat for the taste buds

Must visit, reservation is required a day in advance at least

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ankurn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

The only high end hotel in Batanes. Situated on top of the mountain with a very majestic view of of the pacific ocean from your balcony. The room is so nice. The bed is perfect and the pillows arw great. Has an AC , toiletries and hot water. The only draw back is they dont have TV, internet and cell signal os inconsistent. I love the place and will definitely be back. It took.us 6 months to get a reservation...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DokGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews