We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$72
View Deal
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
11
32
33
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
32
33
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Booked a Triple room for 4D/3N. Our booking included free Airport Transfers. The staff at the resort were all friendly & helpful, although the Front Desk was empty (no receptionist) most of the time. The room was spacious and clean, and included 1 single bed and 1 double bed with fresh linens, a small closet, a personal ref, dresser, bathroom with hot & cold shower and free towels and basic toiletries, and a toilet with bidet. There is no safety deposit box, no intercom, no free mineral water, and no free coffee. There is a TINY wall TV (24"?), but with cable channels. It was very hot and humid outside that the air conditioner was a very big disappointment. It was so under powered, that even at full power, it couldn't cool the room adequately, that we had to sleep without our shirts on. At the back of our room is a balcony with a nice sunset view, although partly obscured by the tall coconut trees. The free set breakfast had many choices but the serving size was very simple and austere. Their restaurant only served breakfast, that you have to go out for lunch and dinner. They offer body massage at Php 500/hour and optional Batanes tours. At the back of the resort is a beach with black pebbles and a nice place to go swimming after a tiring whole day tour. The resort is about 10 minutes walk away from the town plaza and the cathedral.

Room tip: Choose a room with an ocean view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Cebu Pacific Air's 5 hour delay certainly did not help FOR MY WORST HOTEL STAY EVER. Hotel was very way aware That we were 4 SENIOR CITIZENS traveling together yet they tried to cram us into 2 BASEMENT WINDOWLESS ROOMS, ACCESSIBLE ONLY BY VERY NARROW STAIRS. Hotel was booked 2 months in advance. When we declined the rooms, They put us into their DOWNTOWN ANNEX. Rooms that had only a VIEW OF THE NEXT BUILDINGS OUTSIDE. If you have been to Basco. Streets are really narrow. Instead of table napkins, they gave us rolls of TOILET PAPERS! Water Heater was out on our last day. For the10 room hotel,one girl for everything - LYN, who was doing the Best she could considering an almost Impossible Situation!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p2sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. We got free breakfast every morning. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel is right on the beach, so you get a nice view of the ocean.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank MaryAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2019

The room is not bad, but the greatest problem in our stay is there was no water from morning till early evening. Imagine you went to Sabtang on a hot sunny day, tired, soaked in sweat, and you just want to freshen up and enjoy the rest of the day by the time you get back to your hotel. But you cannot... because there is no WATER, and you can't even flush the toilet.
Another basic problem is there was no blanket provided because there isn't any available. Can you imagine a hotel without a blanket?
The last major issue in our stay is they allow some guests to play Karaoke in the afternoon, which is also a time of rest for guests who are touring Batanes. Tourists go to Batanes to enjoy, unwind and relax.
I feel a slight pity for the staffs because they will be bombarded with complaints every day if they keep this up. I just hope the owners will improve and understand these things.

Room tip: High Floors to reduce noise in lobby and Karaoke
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyBawang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

1. NO WATER. After our tour we were NOT ABLE TO TAKE A BATH EVEN USE THE CR! A total of 4 people (different each time) came in to check but when we came back from another tour, NO WATER AGAIN!

2. NO BLANKETS - upon check in we only saw half folded bedsheet. We thought that there are really no blankets included but we decided to request. After hours, they provided BEDSHEETS. Then, a few more hours, came blankets from wherever (looks like borrowed blankets, not so clean). Following day, we saw freshly cleaned blankets for distribution to the other guests. SO THERE ARE BLANKETS AFTER ALL! We were given no explanation if they did ran out of blankets we HAD TO REQUEST and WAIT FOR HOURS. When we asked if we could get the new blankets, guess what the RECEPTIONIST said? THERE ARE NO MORE BLANKETS.

3. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. TOO MANY TO COUNT. Dinner has to be by reservation and there was some confusion regarding that so we had to scramble for our dinner. In the end we had to order and deliver food. We had to call WHOEVER WHO IS NOT THE RECEPTIONIST TO HELP US BECAUSE WE CANNOT STAND THE LACK OF AWARENESS FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE of one receptionist.

4. OTHERS - Dusty bed.Flat pillows. The outside tables smell of smoke. Not friendly to non-smokers.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travelll2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews