We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
DocGerry
Tarlac, Philippines

First Time Batanes Adventure

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2019
Booked a Triple room for 4D/3N. Our booking included free Airport Transfers. The staff at the resort were all friendly & helpful, although the Front Desk was empty (no receptionist) most of the time. The room was spacious and clean, and included 1 single bed and 1 double bed with fresh linens, a small closet, a personal ref, dresser, bathroom with hot & cold shower and free towels and basic toiletries, and a toilet with bidet. There is no safety deposit box, no intercom, no free mineral water, and no free coffee. There is a TINY wall TV (24"?), but with cable channels. It was very hot and humid outside that the air conditioner was a very big disappointment. It was so under powered, that even at full power, it couldn't cool the room adequately, that we had to sleep without our shirts on. At the back of our room is a balcony with a nice sunset view, although partly obscured by the tall coconut trees. The free set breakfast had many choices but the serving size was very simple and austere. Their restaurant only served breakfast, that you have to go out for lunch and dinner. They offer body massage at Php 500/hour and optional Batanes tours. At the back of the resort is a beach with black pebbles and a nice place to go swimming after a tiring whole day tour. The resort is about 10 minutes walk away from the town plaza and the cathedral.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Choose a room with an ocean view.
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Free parking
Restaurant
Room
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.5 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Free parking
Beachfront
Nice view to have meals or just let time pass by with a cold beer or hot coffee beside you.. :)
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱2,790
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱2,321
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,190
0.6 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
Villa Hontomin, Basco Batanes, Philippines
Booking.com
    4.5 km from Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Basco
    Reviews (93)
    Filter reviews
    93 results
    Traveler rating
    13
    32
    33
    9
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    13
    32
    33
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews in advance sabtang island walking distance wifi connection our tour guide town adventure philippines
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 93 reviews
    Reviewed April 14, 2019

    Cebu Pacific Air's 5 hour delay certainly did not help FOR MY WORST HOTEL STAY EVER. Hotel was very way aware That we were 4 SENIOR CITIZENS traveling together yet they tried to cram us into 2 BASEMENT WINDOWLESS ROOMS, ACCESSIBLE ONLY BY VERY NARROW STAIRS. Hotel was booked 2 months in advance. When we declined the rooms, They put us into their DOWNTOWN ANNEX. Rooms that had only a VIEW OF THE NEXT BUILDINGS OUTSIDE. If you have been to Basco. Streets are really narrow. Instead of table napkins, they gave us rolls of TOILET PAPERS! Water Heater was out on our last day. For the10 room hotel,one girl for everything - LYN, who was doing the Best she could considering an almost Impossible Situation!!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Raul U
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 23, 2019

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. We got free breakfast every morning. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel is right on the beach, so you get a nice view of the ocean.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Thank MaryAnn C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 23, 2019

    The room is not bad, but the greatest problem in our stay is there was no water from morning till early evening. Imagine you went to Sabtang on a hot sunny day, tired, soaked in sweat, and you just want to freshen up and enjoy the rest of the day by the time you get back to your hotel. But you cannot... because there is no WATER, and you can't even flush the toilet.
    Another basic problem is there was no blanket provided because there isn't any available. Can you imagine a hotel without a blanket?
    The last major issue in our stay is they allow some guests to play Karaoke in the afternoon, which is also a time of rest for guests who are touring Batanes. Tourists go to Batanes to enjoy, unwind and relax.
    I feel a slight pity for the staffs because they will be bombarded with complaints every day if they keep this up. I just hope the owners will improve and understand these things.

    Room tip: High Floors to reduce noise in lobby and Karaoke
    Date of stay: February 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BoyBawang123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

    1. NO WATER. After our tour we were NOT ABLE TO TAKE A BATH EVEN USE THE CR! A total of 4 people (different each time) came in to check but when we came back from another tour, NO WATER AGAIN!

    2. NO BLANKETS - upon check in we only saw half folded bedsheet. We thought that there are really no blankets included but we decided to request. After hours, they provided BEDSHEETS. Then, a few more hours, came blankets from wherever (looks like borrowed blankets, not so clean). Following day, we saw freshly cleaned blankets for distribution to the other guests. SO THERE ARE BLANKETS AFTER ALL! We were given no explanation if they did ran out of blankets we HAD TO REQUEST and WAIT FOR HOURS. When we asked if we could get the new blankets, guess what the RECEPTIONIST said? THERE ARE NO MORE BLANKETS.

    3. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. TOO MANY TO COUNT. Dinner has to be by reservation and there was some confusion regarding that so we had to scramble for our dinner. In the end we had to order and deliver food. We had to call WHOEVER WHO IS NOT THE RECEPTIONIST TO HELP US BECAUSE WE CANNOT STAND THE LACK OF AWARENESS FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE of one receptionist.

    4. OTHERS - Dusty bed.Flat pillows. The outside tables smell of smoke. Not friendly to non-smokers.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank travelll2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 24, 2018

    A place to stay in Basco that's very near the airport and the beach. They have complimentary service vehicles that pick you up from the airport and free breakfast waiting for you upon your arrival. They also offer van and "cogon"tours which will be very helpful if you are planning to go around Basco and Mahatao. At night you can have your drinks in the balcony where you can hear the see and hear the waves crashing on the beach.

    Room tip: Get a room with the beachfront view
    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank jovitong_gala
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    BatanesSeaside, Reservation officer at Batanes Seaside Lodge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

    Good day Mr. Jovs. Thank you for taking your time just to give us a feedback. I would also like to say how much we appreciate and grateful for all those pictures you have shared with us. The management of Batanes Seaside is really happy to know that we made your stay in Batanes comfortable. In case you would like to come to Batanes again, do let us know please. Our door is always open for you.

    Until then... Dios Mamajes!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews