We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation trip booked a standard room free breakfast hassle free solo traveller convenient store accommodating staff free airport transfer enjoyed our stay walking distance town plaza rooms are clean would stay here again convenient location hot shower sabtang island place is clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Very near the airport, walkable if you're into that. They offer airport transfers in case you need one. The place was at the heart of everything, but it was still peaceful and quiet, especially during rest time. Staff are very courteous, rooms are clean, set breakfast ok. Tour assistance was also available and I'm glad I took the tricycle tours which made me enjoy the best views while travelling. I also left my jacket and they sent it to me on the same day, free-of-charge, even when I insisted I pay for the shipping. Thanks Nathaniel's Lodge!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RussDeGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hello Russ!

Thank you very much for leaving a 5-star rating. We are happy that you are satisfied with our accommodation and tours, we hope that this left beautiful memories of Batanes with you. We hope to see you again soon, we'll be happy to give you returning guest discounts :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Everything is complete but just average quality. The service is great, very hospitable and accommodating staff. The tour package recommended was excellent, tour guide knows his stuff. I would stay here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review. We will try our best to be better than average to satisfy our guests more. We do hope that the tour was informative and fun and you were able to appreciate our province more.

Please do come back again, we can't wait to show you our improvements!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Location is a big plus, very near the airport (with free airport transfers). Room is clean and well-maintained. Staff is very courteous, accommodating and respectful. Special mention too to Jerryson who was my trike tour guide to northern Batan. Will definitely recommend to friends visiting Batanes.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MakatiGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Good day,

Thank you very much for commending our location. We hope that our proximity to commercial areas helped you in a way . We will let Jerryson know that you approved of his services, we're sure it will make his day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

convenient location
very accommodating and friendly staff
place is clean
we will recommend this place to our friends and family who would wish to visit batanes
thank you very much! we truly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Kapian ka pa nu Dios, Donna!

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating. It is with great pleasure that we were the one who welcomed your first trip to Batanes and we hope that it will not be the last time that we will have you in our accommodation again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Simple yet a very pleasant and peaceful place in the heart of Basco.
The staff had been very attentive and helpful esp. when we needed to rush to the hospital.
God bless them! We highly recommend this place. :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrborromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Good day,

Thank you very much for leaving a perfect review. We hope that we were able to be of help to you especially when you need to visit the hospital. We also hope that it did not ruin the fun in your Batanes trip. Again, it is with gratitude that you chose to book with us. Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews