We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation trip booked a standard room free breakfast hassle free solo traveller convenient store accommodating staff free airport transfer enjoyed our stay walking distance town plaza rooms are clean would stay here again convenient location hot shower sabtang island place is clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Location is a big plus, very near the airport (with free airport transfers). Room is clean and well-maintained. Staff is very courteous, accommodating and respectful. Special mention too to Jerryson who was my trike tour guide to northern Batan. Will definitely recommend to friends visiting Batanes.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MakatiGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Good day,

Thank you very much for commending our location. We hope that our proximity to commercial areas helped you in a way . We will let Jerryson know that you approved of his services, we're sure it will make his day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

convenient location
very accommodating and friendly staff
place is clean
we will recommend this place to our friends and family who would wish to visit batanes
thank you very much! we truly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Kapian ka pa nu Dios, Donna!

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating. It is with great pleasure that we were the one who welcomed your first trip to Batanes and we hope that it will not be the last time that we will have you in our accommodation again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Simple yet a very pleasant and peaceful place in the heart of Basco.
The staff had been very attentive and helpful esp. when we needed to rush to the hospital.
God bless them! We highly recommend this place. :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrborromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Good day,

Thank you very much for leaving a perfect review. We hope that we were able to be of help to you especially when you need to visit the hospital. We also hope that it did not ruin the fun in your Batanes trip. Again, it is with gratitude that you chose to book with us. Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

The service was great. The crew were all nice and accommodating. Hotel's location was perfect. It was at the center of the town and super near to the airport, which made our stay even more convenient. The rooms though need some big improvements. From where we stayed at for 4 nights - it looked a little old and dark - maybe because some lights in the room were not working. Also, the walls were, I think, just made of thin woods, so sometimes you could clearly hear your neighbors' noises, especially when they are being loud. It was annoying because I thought I could get some rest after a day of touring. Overall - I am still thankful for the experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ayib1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Hello,

We're very sorry that you we did not meet your expectations. We are doing our best to improve our interiors so please bear with us as we schedule our renovations. We still hope that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you in Batanes again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Batanes is one hell of a bucketlist and the people there were awesome! I would like to definitely come back to that place. It is like a paradise and the tagging of it as nature's playground is true to its sense! The rooftop of the said lodge can give you a good overview of Basco!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel's B, General Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Hi Myla,

Thanks for giving us a great review. We're happy that you had an awesome stay in Batanes. We can't wait to have you here again.

Stay awesome,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews