We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2020

Simple yet a very pleasant and peaceful place in the heart of Basco.
The staff had been very attentive and helpful esp. when we needed to rush to the hospital.
God bless them! We highly recommend this place. :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrborromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2020

Good day,

Thank you very much for leaving a perfect review. We hope that we were able to be of help to you especially when you need to visit the hospital. We also hope that it did not ruin the fun in your Batanes trip. Again, it is with gratitude that you chose to book with us. Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

The service was great. The crew were all nice and accommodating. Hotel's location was perfect. It was at the center of the town and super near to the airport, which made our stay even more convenient. The rooms though need some big improvements. From where we stayed at for 4 nights - it looked a little old and dark - maybe because some lights in the room were not working. Also, the walls were, I think, just made of thin woods, so sometimes you could clearly hear your neighbors' noises, especially when they are being loud. It was annoying because I thought I could get some rest after a day of touring. Overall - I am still thankful for the experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ayib1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2020

Hello,

We're very sorry that you we did not meet your expectations. We are doing our best to improve our interiors so please bear with us as we schedule our renovations. We still hope that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you in Batanes again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Batanes is one hell of a bucketlist and the people there were awesome! I would like to definitely come back to that place. It is like a paradise and the tagging of it as nature's playground is true to its sense! The rooftop of the said lodge can give you a good overview of Basco!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathaniel's B, General Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Myla,

Thanks for giving us a great review. We're happy that you had an awesome stay in Batanes. We can't wait to have you here again.

Stay awesome,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Hope there was daily housekeeping. We still had to call one of the staff to clean the bathroom. Otherwise, the staff were really nice and accommodating. Breakfast food is simple, but it's okay for the room rate.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phoebemhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathaniel's B, Front Office Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Phoebe,

Thanks for the review and the suggestion. We will try to look into your recommendation of daily housekeeping since as of the moment, the daily housekeeping is done every 4th day. We are also looking into upgrading food choices soon. We hope that you'll get to see a better lodge soon!

Kind regards,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Very accommodating and friendly. Excellent Hospitality. I am extremely satisfied. The bed and room are comfortable. The owner and staff are flexible. The location is at the center. Near restaurant and coffee shop.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wanderingtrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathaniel's B, General Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hello there,

Thank for taking your time to review us. We are honored to hear that you find our hospitality and location excellent. We hope that these factors made your stay more convenient and hassle-free. Hopefully, we get to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews