We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ab B

will recommend to friends and family

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 2, 2019
1. affordable
2. near the airport
3. fair breakfast
4. free drinking water
5. nice and very helpful staff
6. accommodating staff
7. clean bedroom and bathroom
8. will definitely recommend the place to family and friends
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathaniel0702, Front Office Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Hello,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and recommending us to your friends and family. We really appreciate the effort of pointing out the positive things in our accommodation. We will look forward to meet you again.

Kind regards,
Nathaniel's Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
₱2,078
₱2,052
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,052
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,078
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Room
Booking.com
₱2,250
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,250
0.2 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Booking.com
₱2,678
  • Priceline
    ₱1,413
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,436
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,531
0.5 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱1,446
₱1,250
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,446
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,250
  • Hotels.com
    ₱1,446
0.3 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Free parking
Booking.com
₱2,790
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,250
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,729
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,132
0.6 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Pool
Booking.com
₱1,890
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,388
0.2 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Rooftop
Booking.com
₱2,431
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,313
0.3 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Restaurant
Priceline
₱2,196
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,072
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,072
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
Priceline
₱4,104
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,872
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,872
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from Nathaniel's Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Basco
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
44
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 133 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Staff very accomodating,ate badeth and her team.....Clean,early breakfast serve,free room cleaning as per request and discounted room for delay flights,,,,,near on grocerry store,,mahina lng ung 2big s shower..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jahguarte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eresibs, General Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Hello Jah,

Thanks for reviewing us. We hope you had a safe flight despite the delay. Weather can be erratic on those months but I’m sure you still had a wonderful time in the islands. Badette and the other staff will be happy that you liked their service.

Regarding the water pressure, we’re working on improving it especially that we have 3rd floor rooms. We’re sorry for that and we’ll fix it soon.
Dios mamajes and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Nathaniel’s Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Nataniel's Place is just the right place to stay. It is homey and clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is just a few kilometers away from the airport and just a walking distance to the Municipal Building and plaza.

If one stays there for a vacation, you need not to worry where to get your breakfast because they have free sumptuous breakfast. It is indeed a good place for staycation.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monagwafako
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathaniel0702, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Wow! Thanks for the 5-star rating. We are happy that you gave us a perfect review. We hope that your stay with us was hassle-free and you were able to get a good rest from all your day activities. We hope you will return to Batanes and choose us again.

All the best,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Clean. Staff very accommodating. Room is clean and organised well. Walking distance to the Plaza. Airport transfer from and to is available. Bike rental also available but limited. Very near to some of Basco’s recommended cafe shops.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage743106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathaniel0702, Guest Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Hello,

Based on your review, we see that you were satisfied with our service and other amenities. If there are any areas you'd want us to improve, hence the 1-star rating, please don't hesitate to message us. We'd be happy to hear your comments and suggestions.

Kind regards,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Very comfy room! Spacious bed and cr.Napakilinis!😃 And the view outside..Sobrang ganda.Thank you Nathaniels lodge for the experience that added to our perfect memories in Batanes! Khit mejo shy type ung mga staff.haha😅😅

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gelien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathaniel0702, General Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Happy anniversary!
We're glad to have been part of this milestone in your relationship. We hope that your love will continue to blossom everyday. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Cheers,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

... the room is big & clean... and the place is very nice... just within the center of basco... I am a solo traveller and booked a standard room but I am upgraded to a large room... overall the place is so great and at affordable price... will stay here again if I will go back to batanes...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jarydluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathaniel0702, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Hello,

Dios Mamajes for staying with us. We hope that you had a comfortable stay at your upgraded room. Let us know about your visit in Batanes. We're sure it is a one-of-a-kind experience travelling solo in the Northernmost part of the Philippines.

We look forward to hearing from you,
Nathaniel's Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews