We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Okay Ajith(Moragolla)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Thejan villa(Moragolla)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel(Beruwala)
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanka Princess(Aluthgama)
US$115
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Vishmi(Moragolla)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
924
653
235
84
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
653
235
84
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomsri lankaprivate poolbig hotelbuffet restaurantaction stationscoral reefmain restaurantrestaurant managermini barfront officemain poolall inclusive packageindian oceanbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very happy with his hotel. The amenities are fantastic, the restaurants serve magnificent food and the staff could not be more helpful/friendly. However, what keeps this from 5 star is attention to the small things. Towels taken by room service but not replaced, paintwork, some intermittent power cuts and weak WiFi in the communal spaces.

All minor issues in the grand scheme. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear George,


We thank you for sharing your constructive feedback following your recent stay at our resort.
We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Sri Lanka, giving us the opportunity to indulge you in hospitality at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Extremely good hotel with excellent services and hospitality. They have total 3 pools, one common large pool, one exclusive pool for deluxe room guests and one pool for kids. There are 4-5 restaurants serving different cuisines. Spa is very costly so I could not take one but ambiance of spa center also looks great. Its near to Bentota beach. I will recommend this beachfront property to all and suggest to take their breakfast buffet as it is really good and full of Asian and western cuisines.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sahilban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sahilban,

Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you very much for the review posted following your stay and for making a tempting one for the readers. We are so glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Please do visit us again for better moments and experiences of your life. All the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The staff are helpful and friendly, we stayed in a deluxe room which gave the advantage of a private pool but if you are a keen swimmer the main pool is the best I’ve seen in any hotel. It is about 40m in length. The babies pool is a bit of a disappointment as it is set away from the other pool areas. The gym is not up to very much it consists of two running machines, a stepper,a bike and some dumbbells,that is it. The hotel is situated away from any shops, a Tuk Tuk ride will cost less than £5 return to the main shopping area,there is a market in Monday’s. The beach is not very pleasant with plastic and glass being left on the beach by the locals and whatever gets washed up. I made the comment to the hotel staff suggesting that they may want to clear the rubbish outside their hotel,their reply was it’s a public beach???? The food at the hotel was really good and plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Avoid room 504 to 510 noisey
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Chris,

Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for giving us a four-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. We appreciate that you recognized our staff and acclaiming our hospitality. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we do hope that we will have the chance of serving you again. We value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have now stayed here twice. The staff are most helpful and accomodating of requests. Food is amazing and we have the buffet breakfast and dinner, where there is a plentiful array to suit all tastes.. Rooms are now in need of a refresh but otherwise comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms afford a stunning view of the Indian Ocean
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sally,

Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We appreciate very much your kind review and the rating given for your experience at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for the sentiments expressed about our staff members and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that the room condition would not deter you from visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Cinnamon is big hotel chain,this property is giant and it’s just in front of beach,having four best restaurants for best food,specially for Indian or vegetarian food,it’s an superb place to live in beruwala(Bentota),they have an separate corner for Indian food and it’s amazing...they have almost more than 150 items in their buffet.about staff they are nice and polite...ask for a sea view room,they are superb.here drinks are also cheaper ,

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 206brijeshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indika D, Assistant Manager Operations at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest.,

Greetings from Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Bey, Beruwala. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews