We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful whale watching - and dolphins too!”

Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whale Watching and Swimming with Dolphins tours in Azores Islands - near Ponta Delgada, in São Miguel! The best Whales, 2 - 5 hours away from EU, CAN, and the US! 4 resident species, 24 sighted yearlong with 98% success rate and average 3 species per Tour in the top green adventure holidays destination!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Such a fabulous experience. The staff were extremely knowledge about the whales and dolphins and were so helpful in ensuring we spotted them. The trip was informative and FUN. Can't wait to do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CazJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipe S, Public Relations Manager at Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words.

Looking forward to having you back for another tour! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sperm whales"
in 27 reviews
"common dolphins"
in 22 reviews
"swimming with dolphins"
in 20 reviews
"whale watching"
in 40 reviews
"great experience"
in 18 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 11 reviews
"blue whale"
in 9 reviews
"different types"
in 8 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 5 reviews
"three times"
in 4 reviews
"interesting information"
in 4 reviews
"high speed"
in 4 reviews
"sao miguel"
in 14 reviews
"false killer whales"
in 3 reviews
"an adventure"
in 3 reviews
"message in a bottle"
in 3 reviews
"great whale"
in 3 reviews
Filter

157 - 161 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Dear all. I don’t think I’ve ever experienced such a challenge, beautiful, interesting, real whales and with so much respect. I’m a photographer and travel very often in Europe, the States and also remote area in South America. I have seen anything alike. I’d say go for it! Muito obligada Terra Azul. You made my year.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andreasantolaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipe S, Public Relations Manager at Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Andreas,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words.

Hope to have you back for another tour next year! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipe S, Public Relations Manager at Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The service and stuff is excellent, we have seen a pack of common dolphins, but we were not lucky, so we haven't seen any whales.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Reka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipe S, Public Relations Manager at Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your visit, we're sorry that you were unlucky not to see Whales :|

In the Azores Islands we actually have Whales year-round. Sperm Whales are resident here, along with 3 other cetacean species like the Dolphins you saw.

Unfortunately, it is not possible to guarantee that we will see specifically Whales. We only go out when there is good chance for sightings, but even with our Whale lookout placed high inland, it is not uncommon for our friends to disappear into the deep Ocean.

Please let us know what you found that was not up to your best expectations, and stopped you from giving the highest star rating to our service quality? We are always working on improvement, and your opinion matters to guide us to a better practice.

Thank you for your review!

We hope to have you back for another tour! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We saw several fin whales, common dolphins and a turtle. I can highly recommend this whale watching company.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipe S, Public Relations Manager at Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words.

I will definitely let our staff know about your comments.

Hope to have you back for another tour! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Azores Whale Watching TERRA AZUL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing