We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Stayed in a glass igloo for a night and was lucky enough to experience the Northern Lights from the comfort of my bed! Had dinner in a Lappish Restaurant and explored the Ice Hotel taking in the amazing thrmed suite rooms carved out of snow and ice. Although it is pricey it is well worth the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2017

Hotel is poorly run. It is an interesting product that they provide yet, it is poorly run..

It is hard to have good food or drinks at the hotel. Restaurant of the hotel has very limited menu. You are not welcomed to have food during the times other than lunch, dinner and breakfast time. Not much wine etc alternative is served. You get what you see and what you see is not more than one or two choices.

It looks like, you stay in a boot camp at a luxury hotel price.. However, the hotel serves the purpose of being outdoor hotel. The staff is very friendly and trying to help you all the time.

With a bit touch, this place can turned out to be a luxury outdoor hotel and make greater return to its owner and provide better service to its guests.. However, I don't think there is neither any management intention nor awareness of such need and demand..

My experience with this hotel was rather interesting... I enjoyed the area and outdoor activities yet, I could not get what wanted and from a Lapland outdoor hotel... What I mean is, they did not even have a proper fireplace that we could gather around, have some decent wine and enjoy the journey..

By the way, sleeping in the ice room is kind of an IQ test..:) The rooms do not represent the real ice shelters that was used by humankind.. There has not been such shelters and or sleeping places built in natural way and used by the people live in the nature and or live in outdoor.. The ice rooms that you would stay at Artic hotel have nothing to do the naturally built ones.. It is very uncomfortable and the only experience you get out of it is; being uncomfortable and not having a good sleep after a long outdoor day..

Next time, I will look for an alternative hotel in Lapland, if I can find any better one in Lapland..

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank FatihAkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night in the glass igloos and an experience well worth the cost and it's a must do! The northern lights alarm wakes you up and you can watch the lights from your bed. Breakfast has great variety, is plentiful and has good food. Such an experience.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight.. waiting for Aurora Borealis to show, sadly it didn't but nevertheless it was a very comfortable night.. room very clean and heated, comfortable bed and the bathroom have all the amenities.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gleibrocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

My finance and I stopped off here during our honeymoon and had a blast! Not only was the area quite beautiful and relaxing but the wide range of activities you can book through the hotel are really fun as well. Personally we tried ice fishing and also booked a private hot tub that overlooks a forest of snow laced evergreen trees. The icing on the cake is that we actually caught 2 fish while on the frozen lake! Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful as well which is a huge plus. If you are looking for something a bit out of the ordinary and unique I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The ice hotel rooms are definitely a sight to behold but if you want something a bit warmer I sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MakingMemories96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.0 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
93 reviews
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
23.0 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara
23.0 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
22.6 km away
Scandic Rovaniemi
Scandic Rovaniemi
#8 of 13 in Rovaniemi
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Price Range: ₱15,286 - ₱48,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing