We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1.5 Day visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1.5 Day visit”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My finance and I stopped off here during our honeymoon and had a blast! Not only was the area quite beautiful and relaxing but the wide range of activities you can book through the hotel are really fun as well. Personally we tried ice fishing and also booked a private hot tub that overlooks a forest of snow laced evergreen trees. The icing on the cake is that we actually caught 2 fish while on the frozen lake! Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful as well which is a huge plus. If you are looking for something a bit out of the ordinary and unique I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The ice hotel rooms are definitely a sight to behold but if you want something a bit warmer I sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakingMemories96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    85
    17
    14
    5
See reviews for
56
112
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is too expensive for what you get.
We stayed in the last week of the season, spent one night in the glass igloo and one night in the snow hotel.
It was clearly evident to us that the staff were ready for closing as they did not not care anymore about the guests. Everything was difficult, complicated and took forever.
In this place you need to book your food in advance and even pay for it in advance. How strange is this? The place is not child friendly as children are expected to eat the same 'sophisticated' food as adults. If you want to change the pre-selection of the food you made, they intend to charge 20euro extra. What a joke.
If you are staying in the snow hotel, the only place to be warm is in the reception building, the locker room or the room behind the lunch room. The staff just ignore you when you request a fire to be made in the room behind the lunch area even when you are cold. The staff just don't care. We waited almost 45min for a fire to be made after coming in from the cold!
The breakfast, I would rate it as super basic, maybe worth of 2 stars.
As for the sauna, you can only go once a day at a fixed time at night and at a charge. If you want go outside the set hours you pay even more.
I must say, the place is charging far too much do what it offers. The place is truly overrated and we will not come back. Rather go to the alps and stay one week in a 5star hotel. Same price but much better.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisonaplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is definitely a bucket list experience. We stayed in the snow hotel for one night then in a glass igloo. It is better to do it in this order. The staff is very friendly and the aurora alert and night watch that wakes you up is essential to learn how to spot the auroras when you just arrive.

During the day there are activities such as snow shoes, toboggan and ice fishing at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us! We also recommend to stay first night at SnowHotel after which it is nice to go to the comfort of your warm glass igloo. Aurora alarm is available in both of the accommodation types so that you don't miss the chance to see the beautiful light show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Woke up to the view of clouds this morning! Stayed in this unique hotel for one night just to experience what it is like to stay in a glass igloo, and it's worth every minute. The room is well laid out, clean and kept warm. The glass ceiling and walls gave us a wonderful view of the snow and trees, even though we did not manage to see the northern lights.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Slaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us, it is definitely an unique experience even if you don't see the northern lights! Maybe next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2017

The hotel is really impressive. It's SnowHotel part (there are also glass igloos) is made completely of snow and ice and it's something really beautiful with all those sculptures, stunning ice bar (where you can have a drink in a glass made of ice) or ice chapel.

We decided to sleep in the SnowHotel part. Temperature at night was well below 0 Celcius degree so it was cold but we somehow managed to survive it. Great experience but you have to be dressed very warmly. In case you can't stand such temperatures, there's one room that is much warmer and tourists are allowed to sleep there.

The hotel is located away from any city lights so it's a great spot to see northern lights (we saw them!) or just have a walk during the day.

Regarding meals - dinner was ok (I had elk, my girlfriend salmon) but breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WojciechToman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.0 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
318 reviews
23.1 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
66 reviews
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
#6 of 13 in Rovaniemi
247 reviews
23.0 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
22.8 km away
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
#4 of 13 in Rovaniemi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Property: Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Price range (per night): ₱12,714 - ₱34,154
Hotel Class:4 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing