We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aurora Alert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2017

This is definitely a bucket list experience. We stayed in the snow hotel for one night then in a glass igloo. It is better to do it in this order. The staff is very friendly and the aurora alert and night watch that wakes you up is essential to learn how to spot the auroras when you just arrive.

During the day there are activities such as snow shoes, toboggan and ice fishing at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We also recommend to stay first night at SnowHotel after which it is nice to go to the comfort of your warm glass igloo. Aurora alarm is available in both of the accommodation types so that you don't miss the chance to see the beautiful light show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Woke up to the view of clouds this morning! Stayed in this unique hotel for one night just to experience what it is like to stay in a glass igloo, and it's worth every minute. The room is well laid out, clean and kept warm. The glass ceiling and walls gave us a wonderful view of the snow and trees, even though we did not manage to see the northern lights.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Slaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, it is definitely an unique experience even if you don't see the northern lights! Maybe next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

The hotel is really impressive. It's SnowHotel part (there are also glass igloos) is made completely of snow and ice and it's something really beautiful with all those sculptures, stunning ice bar (where you can have a drink in a glass made of ice) or ice chapel.

We decided to sleep in the SnowHotel part. Temperature at night was well below 0 Celcius degree so it was cold but we somehow managed to survive it. Great experience but you have to be dressed very warmly. In case you can't stand such temperatures, there's one room that is much warmer and tourists are allowed to sleep there.

The hotel is located away from any city lights so it's a great spot to see northern lights (we saw them!) or just have a walk during the day.

Regarding meals - dinner was ok (I had elk, my girlfriend salmon) but breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WojciechToman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and would recommend to anyone!! The igloo's are huge and ours was a standard one for 2 adults and our 9 year old. Very comfortable and very warm. The hotel complex is really nice and the ice hotel is fascinating. We had breakfast and an evening meal there and the food is really nice. Evening meal is pricey but comparable with other hotels in the area. Although the aurora alarm went off on the 1st night, we didn't see them, however, we were lucky to see the lights from the comfort of our own adjustable beds on the 2nd night. Utterly amazing!!!

Room Tip: Any more than 3 people travelling would need a family igloo! Standard igloo's are perfect for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _sarajfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. It is definitely an amazing experience to see the northern lights from the comfort of your own bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We came to Finland for our first wedding anniversary and stayed 1 night at the Arctic snow hotel. All in all we had an awesome experience! Upon arriving we were offered hot berry juice then got a guided tour around the snowhotel and surrounding complex. My husband and I found the staff extremely jolly, chatty and friendly. We had booked a private sauna and the snow sauna was a fun new experience, the staff gave us detailed directions and we finished with a hot tub at sunset. We really enjoyed getting a drink in the ice bar in ice shot glasses and our overnight stay was in a superior room the design was really good with a fireplace and ice furniture. We were really tired due to an early start that morning so slept right through (didn't even get cold feet) but we were super wrapped up, and got woken the next morning with a hot drink.. Would fully recommend the snowhotel, it was a great experience, but is more akin to camping so if you're used to luxury you might be better off in one of the igloos. Only downfalls were we didn't see the Aurora...Can't blame anyone for that though, and was really disappointed with the elk, for €45 for a 3 course meal I expected slightly better quality, it reminded me of the old skool processed TV dinners.... Maybe the quality would have been better in the main restaurant... All the other meals looked good though so don't let that put you off from eating in the ice restaurant!! All in all a great trip and lots of fun photo's, would fully recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. As the restaurant is re-built every year, the price of the meal is not consisting of ingredients only. Elk is a rare treat even for locals as it is quite expensive meat and all the incredients that we use such as vegetables are all fresh and not processed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.0 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
93 reviews
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
23.0 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara
23.0 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
22.6 km away
Scandic Rovaniemi
Scandic Rovaniemi
#8 of 13 in Rovaniemi
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Price Range: ₱15,622 - ₱48,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing