We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Nearby Hotels
Hotelli Aakenus(Rovaniemi)
US$95
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Rovaniemi(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$135
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arctic City Hotel(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rantasipi Polar(Rovaniemi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
144
126
35
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
126
35
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow hotelice restaurantsleeping baglocker roomsalmonaurora alarmunique experienceone nightglass iglooonce in a lifetimenorthern lightsice roombaked potatobucket listice sculpturessnow and icewarm room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 336 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Staff are great at this place, the experience is of a different world. Check in could be faster as it appears they only have 1 desk.
Miles away from town the drinks prices and menu prices are very high. The food was very average with no relationship to the €54 per head price tag that I could see. It reminded me of skool dinners in fact. We ate in the ice hotel itself but other v slightly cheaper options are available.
There is an alarm to all rooms if you want it for the Northern Lights. We stayed in the Ice hotel itself but as a more expensive visit you can stay in the fabricated glass roofed "igloo's". These have all facilities inside and are heated. All rooms in the Ice hotel ( no heating, 0 to -5 at all times) have electricity to charge phones etc but in the ice hotel the toilets and bathroom are communal.
IMPORTANT NOTE: luggage is not taken into the ice hotel. It is kept in reception with guests taking from there bags ONLY WHAT THEY NEED FOR THE NIGHT.
Arctic sleeping bags are provided so you won't be cold inside them.
The main reception/breakfast building doesn't open in the morning till 7.30. This could be improved to opening at 6:00 as once awake in the Ice hotel you either stay in your sleeping bag or get out of there as it is too cold for anything else.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stayed for one night in the glass topped igloo with the hope of seeing the Aurora Borealis from the comfort of the igloo. But it was cloudy and snowed on and off, so no Northern Lights. The igloo was warm & comfortable with hot showers and all the modern amenities expected. Great. The only setback was finding our way to the igloo. It would helped tremendously if there are signs placed at the beginning of each row so that we did not need to go around looking for our igloo.
The ice hotel, named Arctic Snow Hotel was indeed interesting. Inside this immense ice structure, there were restaurants, an ice chapel, an ice bar and many rooms, all carved out from ice. It was an eye opener. The staff were friendly. Wifi access is enabled in the igloo too. There is an aurora alarm that one can switch on to notify the onset of the aurora when one is sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValerieYeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Our receptionist gives you a map of the igloos and points your igloo in the map so that it is easy to find your igloo, otherwise it's definitely difficult to find your igloo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights in a glass igloo and it was the most awesome experience on earth. We got to se the northern lights the two nights.

Staff is very friendly and igloos are super comfortable.

When going to Lapland, staying in this hotel is a MUST.

Everything was beautiful.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Its an amazing unique experience to sleep in the middle of the snow in igloo with ur love ones ,one of the best , igloo was warn cozy the hot water in the bathroom finish within 50 mins so you have to be carful of using it, the employees are very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was good , we tried the dessert in restaurant of the snow hotel it was chocolate trameso had a good taste , but we didnt c the northern lights because its start to snow,hopefully nxt time we will visit and see it

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and hopefully next time you will see also northern lights as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we got there but it looked fantastic. We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff who answered any of our questions. Once we checked in and went to our Igloo, oh my, it was amazing, small and compact but enough room for two people to spread out, they also had family igloos, it was great to go into the warm once you'd been outside. The beds were so comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. Looking out the windows into the night was phenomenal, looking at the stars was very addictive. The one night we spent in the Snow Hotel was also an experience, I expected it to be really cold but once we were in our sleeping bags, it was amazingly warm and cosy, we slept the night through without any problems. The toilets and locker rooms were heated, so if you felt cold you could always get a warm in either of those rooms. We were woken up in the morning with a lovely warm drink. We were very lucky on our last night in an igloo to experience two sightings of the Northern Lights, wow, what a show, how lucky were we!! The only negative thing really and it wasn't a biggy, was the hanging around whilst waiting to stay in our room in the snow hotel, obviously you couldn't really just relax there during the day as it would be cold. The staff are very helpful and the food was really nice. I would definitely recommend this to anyone just for the experience, I wouldn't hesitate to return at a later date.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that we managed to make a memorable holiday for you. Welcome again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews