We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Something exceptional”
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stayed for one night in the glass topped igloo with the hope of seeing the Aurora Borealis from the comfort of the igloo. But it was cloudy and snowed on and off, so no Northern Lights. The igloo was warm & comfortable with hot showers and all the modern amenities expected. Great. The only setback was finding our way to the igloo. It would helped tremendously if there are signs placed at the beginning of each row so that we did not need to go around looking for our igloo.
The ice hotel, named Arctic Snow Hotel was indeed interesting. Inside this immense ice structure, there were restaurants, an ice chapel, an ice bar and many rooms, all carved out from ice. It was an eye opener. The staff were friendly. Wifi access is enabled in the igloo too. There is an aurora alarm that one can switch on to notify the onset of the aurora when one is sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieYeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, February 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Our receptionist gives you a map of the igloos and points your igloo in the map so that it is easy to find your igloo, otherwise it's definitely difficult to find your igloo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    88
    18
    14
    5
See reviews for
58
113
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights in a glass igloo and it was the most awesome experience on earth. We got to se the northern lights the two nights.

Staff is very friendly and igloos are super comfortable.

When going to Lapland, staying in this hotel is a MUST.

Everything was beautiful.

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Its an amazing unique experience to sleep in the middle of the snow in igloo with ur love ones ,one of the best , igloo was warn cozy the hot water in the bathroom finish within 50 mins so you have to be carful of using it, the employees are very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was good , we tried the dessert in restaurant of the snow hotel it was chocolate trameso had a good taste , but we didnt c the northern lights because its start to snow,hopefully nxt time we will visit and see it

Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, January 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and hopefully next time you will see also northern lights as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we got there but it looked fantastic. We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff who answered any of our questions. Once we checked in and went to our Igloo, oh my, it was amazing, small and compact but enough room for two people to spread out, they also had family igloos, it was great to go into the warm once you'd been outside. The beds were so comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. Looking out the windows into the night was phenomenal, looking at the stars was very addictive. The one night we spent in the Snow Hotel was also an experience, I expected it to be really cold but once we were in our sleeping bags, it was amazingly warm and cosy, we slept the night through without any problems. The toilets and locker rooms were heated, so if you felt cold you could always get a warm in either of those rooms. We were woken up in the morning with a lovely warm drink. We were very lucky on our last night in an igloo to experience two sightings of the Northern Lights, wow, what a show, how lucky were we!! The only negative thing really and it wasn't a biggy, was the hanging around whilst waiting to stay in our room in the snow hotel, obviously you couldn't really just relax there during the day as it would be cold. The staff are very helpful and the food was really nice. I would definitely recommend this to anyone just for the experience, I wouldn't hesitate to return at a later date.

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, January 26, 2017
Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that we managed to make a memorable holiday for you. Welcome again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here as we wanted to experience staying in an ice hotel. I'm glad we did it but wouldn't do it again. The hotel itself is an amazing work of art throughout. The staff are great and the food in the Ice Restaurant was good if overpriced. The problem is that it's hard work. You really can't take anything into the room as the temp is -5C, so the mechanics are that you loiter elsewhere until bedtime, then go to the locker room, strip down to thermal underwear, socks, shoes and beanie, grab sleeping bag and pillow and make a dash for it. Once you're in your bag you heat up quickly and stay warm through the night but it's not the most restful sleep - like camping indoors. Although there is one shower in the toilet area within the hotel, the recommended shower block is outside and across the yard. But it was fun and we're glad we did it - just probably wouldn't do it again.

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! It definitely is an ARCTIC experience and very different from the other hotels as you described :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.0 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
369 reviews
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
23.0 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara
22.8 km away
City Hotel Rovaniemi
City Hotel Rovaniemi
#5 of 13 in Rovaniemi
587 reviews
22.8 km away
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
#4 of 13 in Rovaniemi
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Property: Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Price range (per night): ₱15,308 - ₱30,002
Hotel Class:3 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing