We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Rovaniemi(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claus Holiday Village(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arctic Resort Delight(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Blueberry Inn(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
145
127
35
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
127
35
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow hotelice restaurantsleeping baglocker roomsalmonaurora alarmunique experienceone nightglass iglooonce in a lifetimenorthern lightsice roombaked potatobucket listice sculpturessnow and icewarm room
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights in a glass igloo and it was the most awesome experience on earth. We got to se the northern lights the two nights.

Staff is very friendly and igloos are super comfortable.

When going to Lapland, staying in this hotel is a MUST.

Everything was beautiful.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Its an amazing unique experience to sleep in the middle of the snow in igloo with ur love ones ,one of the best , igloo was warn cozy the hot water in the bathroom finish within 50 mins so you have to be carful of using it, the employees are very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was good , we tried the dessert in restaurant of the snow hotel it was chocolate trameso had a good taste , but we didnt c the northern lights because its start to snow,hopefully nxt time we will visit and see it

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us and hopefully next time you will see also northern lights as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we got there but it looked fantastic. We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff who answered any of our questions. Once we checked in and went to our Igloo, oh my, it was amazing, small and compact but enough room for two people to spread out, they also had family igloos, it was great to go into the warm once you'd been outside. The beds were so comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. Looking out the windows into the night was phenomenal, looking at the stars was very addictive. The one night we spent in the Snow Hotel was also an experience, I expected it to be really cold but once we were in our sleeping bags, it was amazingly warm and cosy, we slept the night through without any problems. The toilets and locker rooms were heated, so if you felt cold you could always get a warm in either of those rooms. We were woken up in the morning with a lovely warm drink. We were very lucky on our last night in an igloo to experience two sightings of the Northern Lights, wow, what a show, how lucky were we!! The only negative thing really and it wasn't a biggy, was the hanging around whilst waiting to stay in our room in the snow hotel, obviously you couldn't really just relax there during the day as it would be cold. The staff are very helpful and the food was really nice. I would definitely recommend this to anyone just for the experience, I wouldn't hesitate to return at a later date.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that we managed to make a memorable holiday for you. Welcome again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here as we wanted to experience staying in an ice hotel. I'm glad we did it but wouldn't do it again. The hotel itself is an amazing work of art throughout. The staff are great and the food in the Ice Restaurant was good if overpriced. The problem is that it's hard work. You really can't take anything into the room as the temp is -5C, so the mechanics are that you loiter elsewhere until bedtime, then go to the locker room, strip down to thermal underwear, socks, shoes and beanie, grab sleeping bag and pillow and make a dash for it. Once you're in your bag you heat up quickly and stay warm through the night but it's not the most restful sleep - like camping indoors. Although there is one shower in the toilet area within the hotel, the recommended shower block is outside and across the yard. But it was fun and we're glad we did it - just probably wouldn't do it again.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us! It definitely is an ARCTIC experience and very different from the other hotels as you described :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the glass igloos for a very expensive 1 night experience but it was worth the money! We also tried the sauna, jacuzzi and saw the snow sauna. There was a huge frozen lake behind the property and a small snowhill for sledging. It was fun n beautiful out there. The best thing was we saw the Northern Lights from our igloos but unfortunately due to the light pollution from the other igloos it was just a faint display. Definitely worth staying here for a night!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank HappyFeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your comments, great that you decided to try also our saunas and jacuzzi. Even just a walk on a frozen lake might be a great experience for many travellers who haven't seen this kind of peace and quiet and just forest and nature around the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews