We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Nearby Hotels
Hotelli Aakenus(Rovaniemi)
US$92
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Rovaniemi(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arctic City Hotel(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claus Holiday Village(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lapland Hotel Sky Ounasvaara(Rovaniemi)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
145
127
35
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
127
35
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow hotelice restaurantsleeping baglocker roomsalmonaurora alarmunique experienceone nightglass iglooonce in a lifetimenorthern lightsice roombaked potatobucket listice sculpturessnow and icewarm room
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect when we got there but it looked fantastic. We were greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff who answered any of our questions. Once we checked in and went to our Igloo, oh my, it was amazing, small and compact but enough room for two people to spread out, they also had family igloos, it was great to go into the warm once you'd been outside. The beds were so comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. Looking out the windows into the night was phenomenal, looking at the stars was very addictive. The one night we spent in the Snow Hotel was also an experience, I expected it to be really cold but once we were in our sleeping bags, it was amazingly warm and cosy, we slept the night through without any problems. The toilets and locker rooms were heated, so if you felt cold you could always get a warm in either of those rooms. We were woken up in the morning with a lovely warm drink. We were very lucky on our last night in an igloo to experience two sightings of the Northern Lights, wow, what a show, how lucky were we!! The only negative thing really and it wasn't a biggy, was the hanging around whilst waiting to stay in our room in the snow hotel, obviously you couldn't really just relax there during the day as it would be cold. The staff are very helpful and the food was really nice. I would definitely recommend this to anyone just for the experience, I wouldn't hesitate to return at a later date.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that we managed to make a memorable holiday for you. Welcome again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here as we wanted to experience staying in an ice hotel. I'm glad we did it but wouldn't do it again. The hotel itself is an amazing work of art throughout. The staff are great and the food in the Ice Restaurant was good if overpriced. The problem is that it's hard work. You really can't take anything into the room as the temp is -5C, so the mechanics are that you loiter elsewhere until bedtime, then go to the locker room, strip down to thermal underwear, socks, shoes and beanie, grab sleeping bag and pillow and make a dash for it. Once you're in your bag you heat up quickly and stay warm through the night but it's not the most restful sleep - like camping indoors. Although there is one shower in the toilet area within the hotel, the recommended shower block is outside and across the yard. But it was fun and we're glad we did it - just probably wouldn't do it again.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us! It definitely is an ARCTIC experience and very different from the other hotels as you described :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the glass igloos for a very expensive 1 night experience but it was worth the money! We also tried the sauna, jacuzzi and saw the snow sauna. There was a huge frozen lake behind the property and a small snowhill for sledging. It was fun n beautiful out there. The best thing was we saw the Northern Lights from our igloos but unfortunately due to the light pollution from the other igloos it was just a faint display. Definitely worth staying here for a night!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank HappyFeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your comments, great that you decided to try also our saunas and jacuzzi. Even just a walk on a frozen lake might be a great experience for many travellers who haven't seen this kind of peace and quiet and just forest and nature around the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Arctic snow hotel and glass igloos and found the staff extremely helpful and accommodative. The place was well laid out and organised with every requirement in mind. Thank you for making our holiday a memorable one.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank N1LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you, we were happy to make great memories for you. Your kind feedback is forwarded to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic igloos, amazinggggggg ice sauna and jaccuzis and a beautiful ice bar and a restaurant seating on ice tables. The rooms with ice beds look not so comfortable but would be a unique experience. We stay in the igloos which were lovely. And I'm saying this despite not being able to see the northern lights

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gaurav A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntipäällikkö at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your arctic experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews