We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfort Zone for Aurona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Zone for Aurona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2016

Love the glass house...
cozy and comfort...
you just lay down and seen the whole sky in your head...
have times you can visit the snow hotel or snow bar have a drink..
The Staff is friendly and helpful.
even mid night you lock at outside of door due to the door freeze in -22 celcius..
the handsome guard will help you fired the lock !!!
memories for the winter times been here

Room Tip: sky view in glass house
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    71
    14
    12
    4
See reviews for
51
86
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016

The hotel offers 2 types of accommodation- the Snow Hotel and Glass Igloos.

The Snow Hotel is an architectural marvel, which is created fresh out of snow every year. It consists of sleeping rooms, a bar, and church. As you can guess, sleeping in one of the snow hotel rooms is definitely more of an adventure; and you are likely not to get the best sleep of your life. You are basically sleeping on hard ice with just a layer of fur in between. The hotel does provide warm clothing, in case you failed to fully comprehend the "coolness" of the situation. The atmosphere also feels very damp because of the all encompassing water / ice. Having said this, it is still definitely an adventure of a lifetime. So our recommendation would be spend may be one night here, and the rest in the more comfortable glass igloos.

The glass igloos are basically wooden cabins which are modeled in the style of igloos. The "glass" part comes from the transparent / translucent roof made of glass. The transparent roofs provide the perfect medium to experience 'Northern Lights' from the comfort of your bed. All the cabins have an attached bathroom and are centrally heated. So they provide the perfect compromise between luxury and ruggedness - you can basically "rough it up" in perfect luxury. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant serving authentic Finnish food in a cosy setting by the fireplace.

Room Tip: Glass igloos are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb_Soma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed at the Glass Igloo for four nights and then one night at the Snow Hotel. Glass Igloo was nice - however it's very hot during the day. We didn't have the luck to see the Northern Lights during our five nights there. Breakfast at this hotel was terrible. Everyday the same. They did NOT even let you have sunny side-up eggs. Basically, just eat what they give you. They don't care what you really need. A very commercial place with terrible quality of food. The bread was found moldy too... The restaurants at this hotel were very highly-priced as the hotel was located in the middle of no where, and guests have no other choices. Guests mostly spend only one night there must eat there. I recommend guests to buy their own food before you check-in. It will save quite some money. The Igloos are just next to each other, so do NOT be naked, as your neighbours can easily see you. Their shuttle bus services going to the city were quite expensive too. However, we did have a nice time a the glass igloo. Very relaxing when we walked out to the snowy lake, and we built a snowman too!

We spent our last night at the Snow Hotel. It was ...well... ok. Once is enough. The room basically had nothing (not even water). Please do NOT upgrade to those suites, it's waste of money as you would do nothing inside the snow room. I will still recommend people to try - as it's a quite interesting experience.

  • Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrincessYeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2016

Friendly & helpful hotel staff welcomed us and spoke to us all the necessary information. Hotel provides some free slides and also gears for rental that you can use to slide or walk on the huge frozen lake in front of the resort. We had dinner at the ice restaurant inside the snow hotel, first time lifetime experience, should try & glad that me & hubby did, although it was indeed quite cold inside. We stayed 1 night at the glass igloo and it was very cosy with the right temperature, very clean too. Loved the roof top glass and that night we were grateful that we saw an abundance of beautiful Aurora Borealis dancing right in front of us from all over the sky in different directions, starting from 930pm when the Aurora alarm first sounded, till late 2-3am! Stay was indeed worthwhile and I certainly missed there.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2016

The Arctic Snowhotel offers two accommodation options, either in the glass igloos or in the snow hotel. My wife and I spent 2 nights in the glass igloos, which offers all the comfort of a normal hotel room – the actual ice hotel is made for the more adventurous, who are willing to spend a night at -7 °C temperatures! We traveled from South Africa which was experiencing a heatwave to Finland which was experiencing a cold snap, this meant going from +40 °C to -35 °C!
The glass igloos are made for viewing the northern lights, which we were lucky enough to see during our stay. The glass ceiling offers a panoramic view of the sky and the beds can be tilted up to offer a better view. There is also a northern lights alarm that can be set to go off when the lights are in the sky. Staying in the glass igloos also allowed us to tour the ice hotel, which is an astounding sight to see, with everything carved in ice and beautifully lit.
There are also three restaurants to choose from and we really enjoyed the salmon in the kota restaurant, which is quite a spectacle! The food was consistently good and the service friendly and efficient. As per the rest of our experience in Finland, English was well spoken by all the staff.
The hotel is set a little away from Rovaniemi, and there isn’t much to do at the hotel during the day, but transport is offered at set times to Rovaniemi where there are other attractions to experience.
We loved staying at the Arctic Snowhotel, it is definitely a once in a lifetime experience which we would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick57519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinetta
23.1 km away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.9 km away
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
#6 of 13 in Rovaniemi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
23.1 km away
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
Arctic TreeHouse Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
22.9 km away
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
#3 of 13 in Rovaniemi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
23.1 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Property: Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Address: Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Sinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sinetta
Price range (per night): ₱13,634 - ₱21,454
Hotel Class:4 star — Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARCTIC SNOWHOTEL Our SnowHotel sleeps 70 guests and is one of the largest in the Nordic region. This spectacularly handsome building is carved each year to be different in appearance. The walls and furniture surfaces of the unique rooms are decorated with ice art and illuminated artwork. The room temperature is 0–5C°, but using the sleeping bags intended for extreme conditions combined with reindeer furs, you can be sure you will stay in warmth and comfort. On the shores of the lake the moonlight, stars and Northern Lights illuminate the silent, Lappish nature. As our guest you will have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you. GLASS IGLOOS Next to SnowHotel you will find the tranquillity of the glass igloos. Staying overnight in a glass igloo feels like sleeping in the open, but inside the igloo it is just as warm and cosy as a hotel. The igloo village is set in an opening surrounded by pine trees, sufficiently far away from the city lights, making ideal conditions for watching the Northern Lights and enjoying starry skies. Have a good night’s sleep as the Aurora Alarm searches the skies for you: once the Aurora Alarm has woken you up, all you need to do is open your eyes, look at the night sky and enjoy the sight from the comfort of your bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing