We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
67
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house amazing place comfortable bed equipped rooms warm reception nothing too much trouble charming decor family suite tucked away perfect location little gem great hosts friendly welcome spent two nights local shops a great stay within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The position of the Boatyard Guesthouse is strategic: just in front of the sea, near the port, near the taxi station, right at the beginning of downtown (the area full of shops and restaurants) but hidden enough not to be noisy. Dimitra and David are the perfect hosts: discrete, polite and with a lot of sense of humor! The rooms are large, cozy and furnished with taste; a little kitchen corner for the morning breakfast and a bathroom with shower complete these luxury rooms. Nothing is missing! :)... We enjoyed a lot our staying!

Room tip: all the rooms
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mariangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay in the Boatyard guesthouse. The location is perfect, the harbour, the beach, the shops and the tavernas are all very close. The rooms are very clean and most of all very nicely decorated, better than most boutique hotels we stayed in. And above all, the owners, Dimitra and David are very friendly people and helpfull no matter what requests or needs you may have.
For sure we will come back again to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dilara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I spent two nights at the boatyard guesthouse and I loved it. Location in perfect, quiet area, really close to the center of town and literately two minutes walk from the ferry quay. David and Dimitra were very nice and welcoming. They have done a great job decorating the rooms on a warm, modern yet Greek style, with good attention to detail.
Defenetly a great place to stay in Aegina.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexpendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this guesthouse many times over the last 2 years , the rooms are excellent the beds you will not get any better and the hosts David and Dimitra are fantastic making you feel right at home . It's very relaxing and quiet . Rooms are very clean with a kitchenette . Highly recommended . I stay about 70 days a year in hotels and b&b . This ones good .

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had such a great time at the Boatyard. We went for 5 days of October sunshine and we were not disappointed. Dimitra was so warm and friendly. She met us off the ferry and had lots of suggestions and helpful tips about things to do and where to go.

The Boatyard is right by the beach and only a of couple minutes walk from the main road with all the cafes and restaurants. The room was lovely, we had the large room with the balcony, very clean and quiet and the beds are super comfortable. We will definitely go back!

Room tip: All very good. We had the one with the balcony which was lovely.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews