We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
57
73
28
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
73
28
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lovely hotel cappuccino machine food served ferry strike no lift sun loungers nice view nice pool the ground floor air conditioning quiet location enjoyed my stay short walk clean rooms breakfast was included poor breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Clean and quiet hotel in a beautiful location, close to the town of Aegina . Nice pool, and clean rooms, The only negative is the poor breakfast, and it's a bad thing because it spoils the good image of the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Nice friendly, helpful staff. This is our second time staying at the Danae & we would go again. Rooms are good, air conditioning works well especially at night when you need it to sleep. Food is tasty, good variety for breakfasts and lunch is worth a try too. Fantastic location, just a short walk from the town centre where all the restaurants & gift shops etc are. Across the road you can walk down the steep pathway to swim in the beautiful clear sea. We spent several days around the pool which is clean & well maintained, could do with a few more sun beds. You can also walk to the port in Aegina town to take boat trips to other islands etc. We had a wonderful time.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank sam672018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t tell you how annoyed I am with this place! Booked it as had a pool and for a hotel with c50 rooms so c100 people can stay they have 18 yes just 16 sun loungers !
Absolute joke. Rooms ok basic noting shout about one those hotels where you have to hose yourself down with the shower as no hook for the shower head. Unimpressed all round need to sort oool situation out

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jo_999000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Nicely located, quite close to the port and the city center, the hotel can be considered good.
It lacks, however, the final touch... the air conditioning is hardly working, doors are hard to close, the shower head doesn’t have a housing to fix it in place, etc.
With its location, nice swimming pool and the friendly staff, this hotel could get a higher score.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank apereg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hotel Danae for the 3rd time! Lovely clean and tidy hotel, food is excellent. Pool is great. The staff are the best! Friendly and helpful really genuine people. Aegina is a beautiful island with much to see and do. We also visited a couple of smaller islands via a short boat trip. It's not expensive to eat out and all the food was fabulous. Wine very good too! I would recommend Hotel Danae with a heart and a half. Thanks again to all the lovely staff for all their help and craic! From H & G, North Ireland.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank hazehalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews