We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
8
9
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room quiet street great location the owner waterfront tv ferry port balcony island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The best thing is the location:a few minutes walk from the ferry and the bus stop, on a quiet street, 1 min from the restaurants on the waterfront.
Ideal choice in off season.
Room is basic but clean
At the end of the street(70-100m) you can get a great greek coffee or a snack

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bittermelon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just a five-minute walk from the ferry, quiet street, near the waterfront. Many of the rooms have balconies and there is a large shared balcony with a great view of the sea and sunset. Clean with TV and Wifi. The owner is friendly and helpful. I super recommend this hotel. If you're staying on the island a few days - which is recommended - rent a car to see the entire island. There is also a public bus. Aegina is only 70 minutes and 9 E from Athens. The prices aren't jacked up like many of the other islands.

Room tip: Top floor has the shared large balcony but all floors have access to it and some have private balconies.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomballardnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights.
It is situated up a small road straight opposite the ferry terminal, probably two minutes walk from the gangway. Thirty seconds of strolling takes you back onto the main harbour front with a plethora of bars and restaurants.
Our room was large, comfortable and very clean.
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
We would recommend a stay here unreservedly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel just a 5 minute walk from the ferry. Really in the center of Aegina town, but very quiet. The room is very basic, but very very clean and a good air conditioning.
Small balcony with sea view. The family running the hotel is lovely and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Katinka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I got a simple and nice room with my spontanous booking. The owner was always friendly and helped me with car rentals! The hotel is in a quiet central side street and it takes 2 minutes to get to the main street. The island is beautiful and you can get various different impressions if you drive through the island!! I loved it!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank annez114577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews