We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place is right on the water with a quaint little marina”
Review of Manitas sto Kyma

Manitas sto Kyma
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Aegina Town
Price range: US$15 - US$27
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Description: Greece is well-known for three major competencies: unique flavours, hospitality, and picturesque scenery. We bring together all three and prepare for you on daily basis traditional Greek recipes, cooked with selected local ingredients and lots of care! Enjoy your meal while watching the sunset on the Faros' little harbour! We are open all year round, every day, from morning till midnight!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the meal and service was great...........and the night I went there was music and I ended up dancing with the locals............the vibe was extremely friendly.........as a American I felt very welcomed and the greek locals totally embraced me!!!!!!!!!!! I WILL BE BACK!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evridiki26, Ιδιοκτήτης at Manitas sto Kyma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jayne,

I would like to thank you for visiting our restaurant as well as for sharing your experience in Manitas with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! We always try our best to make our guests feel welcome! We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Evi Pityropoulou
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant is located on the sea line a bit far from the the Egina city to the south, however, it could be the best place to make a stop if you decide to walk down through the island. Fantastic view on the sea, no other restaurants / hotels / crowds around makes it a perfect location. Many locals who decide to come here are a good sign for me to choose a good place for a meal. Very delicious food for a reasonable price, good home wine. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evridiki26, Ιδιοκτήτης at Manitas sto Kyma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Artem,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Manitas with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! It is true that the little harbor in front of our restaurant is really picturesque and inviting!
We look forward to serving you again!

Regards,
Evi Pityropoulou
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent food in the most beautiful place in Aegina, friendly and fast service! Try the place in the time of sunset or have a lovely lunch there. Everything we ate was perfect; fish is fresh and the meat delicious. The place is nice and peaceful in the small harbor. This place is one of my favorites in Aegina!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S_aalt_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evridiki26, Ιδιοκτήτης at Manitas sto Kyma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear friend,

On behalf of the whole Manitas' team, I would like to thank you for your kind words and the time spent to review us. We look forward to serving you again!

Best regards,
Evrydiki Pityropoulou
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

We visited last night, found the restaurant whilst searching for a quiet spot off the main (too busy) area in the old town but still next to the sea. And luckily we did not judge the place by the fact that is was nearly empty: delicious high quality traditional food in tranquil beautiful surroundings, attentive waiter not pushy at all. A perfect evening. Thank you

Thank MikeTF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evridiki26, Ιδιοκτήτης at Manitas sto Kyma, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Mike,

On behalf of the whole Manitas' team, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant with the rest of the TripAdvisor community!
We are really happy that you have enjoyed both your dinner and the atmosphere in our restaurant.
We look forward to serving you again!

Best regards,
Evi Pitiropoulou
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Best quality food so far in Greece. Seems more for locals as place is not located in centre. Excellent!

Thank Andris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evridiki26, Ιδιοκτήτης at Manitas sto Kyma, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Andris,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We will be more than happy to serve you again!

Best regards,
Evi Pitiropoulou
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manitas sto Kyma also viewed

 
Perdika, Aegina
 
Aegina Town, Aegina
Aegina Town, Aegina
 

Been to Manitas sto Kyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing