We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
63
54
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
54
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetclean hotelpublic beachgreat hotelbus stationhotel is locatedeuros per personminute walkorange juicefree wifimini marketcontinental breakfastmarmaladeplace to staynice viewgreekport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel is as advertised and the staff is polite and helpful so I highly recommend it. It's true that the breakfast is extremely good. They even offer fresh squeezed orange juice, from the store, but fresh squeezed and not cooked, so it's real juice, and that's really very nice. There also was fresh fruit of various types for breakfast as well as something for an type of diet so it seems easy for anyone to have a breakfast at this hotel for their type of diet, that is pretty nice really. I think an experienced traveler would say its full value for the price.

Room Tip: if you really want a sea view then be sure to reserve well in advance
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naturalman160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The building is not new, but it's attractive, the staff are super-friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and are cleaned and linen is changed every day.The breakfasts are super! The position is excellent for the beaches and for the town. I chose this hotel because I already knew of it and thought it would be just what I wanted, and it was!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HELEN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

A really nice hotel in a quiet street and yet within easy walking distance of the town of Aegina. A good breakfast was provided with plenty of choice and helpful staff. The room was clean and tidy and a balcony had views over the town and the islands beyond. One small annoyance was that the shower head was hand held, a small clip for very little cost would have made it hands free important when washing your hair.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X2386OSpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina
0030 22970 28501
hotelaegina.gr
info@hotelaegina.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t be happier with this gem of a hotel.
Central location but on a quiet street.
Beautiful views of the bay.
Light and airy room.
Spotlessly clean, good WiFi, the most comfy bed and soft linen.
Highly recommend it!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank leila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina
0030 22970 28501
hotelaegina.gr
info@hotelaegina.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this place for 4 nights. We arrived a bit earlier but we were able to get to our room right away. The ro was great: clean, a decent fridge, good bed, lovely balcony and enough space to hang all the clothes. The bathroom was fine, although it would be nice to have somewhere to place your showerhead when showering. You also can't flush your toilet paper, but that's in most Greek places. The breakfast was amazing: eggs, bread, yoghurt, breadsticks, etc. We absolutely loved our stay here and we recommend anyone that visits Aegina to stay here!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina
0030 22970 28501
hotelaegina.gr
info@hotelaegina.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews