We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
25
17
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
17
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool yogurt town centre balcony greece moni sea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and daughter, the lady at reception was very welcoming and very hospitable throughout the stay. Pool was nice good size and a very good kids pool,
Breakfast was poor and limited on the first day. It was the same offering for the next four days which made it very boring, we asked for 2 fired eggs each and was told by the breakfast lady that we are allowed only one egg and the second will be charged at €2.50 each, paying €75 a night I wouldn't expect to pay for an egg extra which cost 10cents, the hotel located up the hill with 15 minutes walk from the port which made the stay more expensive taking taxis as we had a young child, could have booked in town center and saved money, staff was great but would not comeback again
Thanks

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Oxford-City2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. Hotel is clean and the main female receptionist was friendly and helpful. However, the hotel was not what we expected for the price, the room we had was dated and the balcony was dirty. There was nowhere for us to hang our towels after days at the beach or at the hotel pool. There was also a broken water pipe which left the balcony constantly wet. The balcony view was also a let down - unfinished construction.

The hotels 'restaurant' opened from 5pm. One of the nights we decided to dine in after a long day travelling - we were told that the menu consisted of toast or a pizza. As we were so tired and the hotel was a 20 minute walk from any other places, we settled with the pizza.

The son of the family was a young man around 15 years old, he was really helpful and polite. But from the other side, an older man - that we presume was the owner, was dismissive and rude. In the 4 days and nights that we stayed in Hotel Klonos, we did not hear one hello or goodbye from him when we left or came back to the hotel. One day we had an issue with our room key, he gave a spare key to my partner and told him bluntly, bring the key back after u let yourself in the room - my partner brought the key back and was met with silence.

The pool was the hotels saving grace, if it was not for that we would have left after the first night.

Over priced for what is offered, especially considering the distance from the town centre and the location.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a good atmosphere, so calm and relaxing, friendly hosts, nice pool area and only 5 minutes away from the port. Definitely recommendable! The palm trees and the pink house is just a nice little bonus :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank johannel547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Love the klonos and just realise that it's our 6th visit. Great location with magic sea views from room 33 and 34 Great value great pool and an authentic Greek welcome for all visitors. Will be back for a 7th visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank pmtoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for our first night in aegina, since it's close to the port and easy to find.
It was among the best we have researched in the area.
The hotel and rooms are very clean, but the furniture is very old.
The reception and service was quite good, as for the hotel itself and rooms are very basic, but clean.
It wasn't up to our standards specially when u compare quality/ price, so we Didn't stay more than one night.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aytou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews