We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
21
68
48
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
68
48
44
28
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was dirty and not well kept or up to date. Long hairs on my pillow case and hairs in the shower. Snails on the floor in my room. Big space, but most of hotel is not staffed or open for use any longer.

Good breakfast and okay wi-fi. Nice area outside to nature walk.

-thanks, but no thanks.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne B, Gæsteansvarlig at Logstor Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Bill

Thank you for the feedback.

I am absolutely baffled about your comments. Snails in the room? We did not get this information in the reception, and have never had this complaint before. If these complaints are true, you should have come to the reception, and we would have solved it.

Please contact us about which room, so we can find out what this is about.

Best regards,
Jeanne, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

A hotel that has seen their best days. Service is invisible no cleaning and change of towels for stay in several days. Breakfast table old bread that has been warmed up. And a pub that is closed in high season -strange? 4 stars? after which scale?

Stayed: July 2017
Thank FinnogL-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne B, Gæsteansvarlig at Logstor Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

During the summer, most of our stays only include the last cleaning, but the cleaning come around and check the trash and towels. If the towels are left on the floor, they will be changed. If you have a different experience, i apologize, then it was a mistake.

We have gotten close to only positive feedback on our breakfast after changing the contents and layout in the beginning of the summer.

The pub opens according to demand and our gutfeeling in the weekdays, and is opened every weekend. The restaurant and the reception offers to find drinks and so on instead, and the hotel has plenty of places to sit and enjoy these drinks other than the pub.

The 4 star rating is according to the danish hotel standard, and you achieve the 4 stars by having various different options and facilities.

Due to you 3 point judgement of us, it has not been all bad, and I hope to welcome you another time.

Best regards
Jeanne, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed here for one night during a buisness trip to Aggersund. We arrived at nine in the evening. Reception was closed so our keys were on the desk. Rooms are in need for redecoration since many years. Everything is working but well used. The Wi-Fi quality was unacceptable poor. We had dinner in the reastaurant and was taken care of by a very friendly and professional waiter. However the food we ordered was in line with the hotel. Old fashioned with no extra just what you ordered giving very little value for money. Next time I will most likely try another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mats R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I'am travelling around the world, I have seen many bad Hotels. But this is the worse Hotel ever. No Service, No Attention, Dirty, and still arrogant staff. I would never and ever advise People to stay at this Hotel. There is a SPA, but nobody is working, no Treatments possible. There is a Restaurant which put on your room bill some extras that you did not eat or drink. Night Club open once a week. After 6pm no staff at the Hotel, just 2 waiters. after 9pm, nothing to drink, no bar, nothing. Just a machine. The room is never clean. I left dirty Glasses in the room, never picked p cleaned for 5 days. Sheets always dirty. Bathroom is a joke! Staff is acting like a five star Hotel but they don't have any answer to any of your questions. If you ask after 4 days if somebody can PLEASE do a REAL CLEANING this time in your room, the answer is that you have to pay some extra if you want a proper cleaning. UNBELIEVABLE !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gazanfer Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorbenLarche, General Manager at Logstor Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

We normally answer politely and friendly to a review.
But it is difficult to keep a polite tone when a reviewer is so rude and so far from the truth.
We have some discount offers without daily cleaning as the one this guest had booked. Our response to the demand for extra cleaning was, that it is possible, but will be charged, as the rate paid was under half price.
- Our opening hours are public, so that can't be a surprise.
- There is staff at the hotel until midnight, some days until 4 or 5 in the morning - and it is possible to contact the staff via a push button in the reception or the phone in the room.
- Treatments in the spa are available upon request as the signs tells.
- We don't put extras on any bills (of course).

Our best recommendation is to book what is wanted: If you want daily cleaning, then book a package with daily cleaning. If you want it cheap, then book without daily cleaning. But don't expect to book at the "no cleaning rate" and still get cleaning.


Best regards,
Torben Larche
Løgstør Parkhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

if you liked the holidays in 80's you would probably like this hotel.
very funny feeling with the rooms cut directly from the old times,
bathroom was a shock and needed adjusting to the European standards.
good food and great beer.
overall good impression

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t021172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorbenLarche, Direktør at Logstor Parkhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you were satisfied in general. We do not understand, however, what you write about the "old times".

The hotel is built in 1989 and constantly renovated and maintained since. The bathrooms are up to "European standards" with wall mounted toilets, shower, white/grey tiles etc. There is no 80'es about that.

We suggest to new guest to take a look at our website, where you find many pictures of the hotel - and make your own judgement.


Best regards,
Torben Larche
Løgstør Parkhotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews