We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
196
256
191
94
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
256
191
94
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sri lanka room boy beach side restaurant staff special thanks relaxing stay indian ocean mirissa galle
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Huge property at very good location is poorly maintained. Poor service, cockroaches in room, rusted taps, old doors, restaurants out of most of the stock for most of the menu items, poor bathroom interiors, noise making beds, etc. etc.

Still you can chose to stay here for excellent beach for playing, closeness to Mirissa where you can go for whale watching, good pools, decent breakfast buffet. If it is management looks into its maintenance, it can be one of the best hotels in SriLanka.

Room tip: All rooms provide sea view. Ground floor give direct access to beach while above ones give good views of sea.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sahilban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Let me begin with the only compliment that I am able it to give. The only good thing about this hotel is it’s front office executive Saman who went beyond his role of duty to ensure that our stay was a comfortable one.

Long Beach Resort and Spa which seemed to be in its final stages of equipment is spread through a very large property in the southern Sri Lanka. Surrounded by the mesmerizing Sri Lankan beaches we thought it to be an ideal place for a relaxing beach holiday. How wrong were we! The once imagined relaxing holiday turned out to be one of our biggest nightmares with substandard ventilation system resulting in me getting an asthma attack to disappointing us continuously due to the sheer incompetency of the maintenance and management.

We came within the normal check in time hoping that the rooms will be ready but we were had to wait about 10mins for them the prepare the room. We were horrified from the first glance. The room had a very strong odor of rotten food, bathroom was substandard with a dodgy look and a decorative picture was hanging from just one nail (who maintains a star class hotel in this manner and gives such substandard rooms to their guests??).we wanted to change the room immediately but the front office staff informed us that there were no rooms available since they already made us do the full payment during check-in we wanted a refund coz we didn’t want to stay in a dodgy unhygienic room! Then their front office executive Saman told that he will switch us to a different room within 10-15mins. Upon checking the room(to ensure that no one has died in it) we settled in that room only to find out that the AC was not functioning properly,probably coz it was not serviced in a light year (which caused my asthma attack, I was fine after taking my inhaler). The balcony had uncomfortable chairs and the railing was not cleaned in ages, was covered with bird droppings (Maintenance what are you guys doing?).

It’s not only the maintenance which is substandard. The pool which was suppose to close the 7 had no attendants since 6(that’s when we went down) so we couldn’t get any pool towels and the whole pool area didn’t have sufficient lighting at all, in fact it was sooo dark!

Food I don’t see a point in talking about it. Under seasoned, bland food and it’s the worst breakfast I have encountered to date! The chef needs a reality check and a better sense of taste..The restaurant staff were unenthusiastic probably due to the lack of staff.

There are million of negatives and unfortunately no positives at all . Unless the management thinks about refurbishing the place or selling it off to someone who can properly manage it, the best option would be to STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Ravisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had a wonderful time, greeted by wonderful hotel staff, quickly checked into our room. Rooms were beautiful, beds were soooo comfortable, great service, delicious food we loved the restaurants. Clean and long beach. Extremely pleasant and the most helpful hotel staff I have ever seen. The hotel is long walking distance from the Strip. Highly recommended.

What a relaxing stay. We will be back again

Room tip: upper floor with balcony and sea view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Unfortunately, I had to visit this place again because of a workshop. Last time when I visit there their restaurant and the food was good other than anything. But this time it also gone from them. Only few choices were there. Service at the restaurant was not up to the level. We must keep reminding them to arrange the table, make cutleries, to get some water, etc. even the foreigners have to do that.
Quality of the rooms did not make improvement. There were only two tea cups to three people. Wash room is not cleaned and there were one to two cockroaches also. Bathroom commode was not working. After we inform that they took another hour to make it work.

Please pay attention to those issues. otherwise no one will make there for the second time.
Also, please note that local customers are kind of endangered species. Treat them with some respect

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Udaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Recently I was there for two days. Nice beach but, nothing else. Hotel is bit old and service was not the satisfactory. Most of the staff need to be improved in terms of handling their customers. Didn't have more varieties in the buffet.
If you are a beach lover, this is some what good location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews