We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liszkay Vineyard Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bakony(Totvazsony)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
18
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This place is the Paradise on the earth created by Mr. Liszkay. We were a group of 20 vine and good food loving persons from Sweden visiting the estate on the 15th of May.
We enjoyed tasting of fantastic vines and a wonderful lunch.
The estate is beautiful and hospitality and service were on the top, You cannot expect more.
Our group concluded this wonderful day as a “Once in a lifetime” experience.
Do not miss to visit the Liszkay Vineyard if You are around Balaton.
The Wine Tasting Group from Tranås Sweden.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laszlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife went only for one night, but we simply fell in love with this beautiful and very charming property.
Great hospitality, very homy, stylish and welcoming.
The rooms are very nice and with great bathrooms.
We had dinner and it was very well prepared taking in consideration the local ingredients and combining them with international flavors.
The nature that surround this place is untouched and unspoiled creating a unique place for walking or biking.
Honestly one of the best place in hungary.
Well done Micheal!
A&A

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ViaggiareVolando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

There is a fabulous atmosphere, the building is surrounded by vineyards and lavender. The building is very nice too, the inerior luxurious. We spend there 2 days with relatives and friends, and we met the owner of the whole territory, who was not really hospitable. During our short stay we had some unpleasant experiance about hosting and finances. The food was excellent, delicious, congrat' for the cook. But the sales manager was especially unfriendly and unflexible. Our biggest problem was, that we had to pay for everything, including for coffee and ham an eggs at breakfast and for the vine, which was offered like tasting. (it was very expensive and we were not informed about the prices, so be careful what you order and inform yourself how much it would cost.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zsuzsanna1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We were in the lucky situation that could spend wonderful 5days in Liszkay wineyard estate :-)
We would not have been to wish more or better. Hospitality, attention and professionality of the owner and his staff included their dog, Boris :-), cleanliness, culinary experiences, evolving of the rooms and marvellous panorama view for landscape from everywhere.
Frankly speaking, we felt ourselves better here than in 4 or 5 stars wellness hotel.
I can only Offer them for everybody.
Dear Mihály, Andrea, Attila thank you so much everything. We will come on next time (at fall:-)).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice rooms, good wines, pool and spa, everything to enjoy life at this North Balaton hotel. Home style cooking served inside and outside, as you prefer.
The winery is small, but producing nice reds in a white wine growing area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews