We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
72
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts tropical fruit yogurt local fruit the main house fruit platter their beautiful home palm cove selection of cereals different types our short stay great local knowledge beautiful breakfast king cottage own bathroom a lovely place to stay stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Wow.. you must stay here. Maz and Allen were welcoming and helpful and certainly made our short stay in the area amazing. We thought we had missed out going to the reef but Maz managed to find us a trip. You will be hard pushed to find a better , more friendly, welcoming B+B. The small personal touches did not go unnoticed from one traveller to another... plugs in the rooms, home comfort shampoos and even the use of a beach bag and towel and yummy breakfast packed for the boat trip - which really made a difference. And ..Oh .. what can you say about the breekie..great just what a wandering traveller needs! Don't miss this one! We will definitely come back if we return to the area. Thank you to both of you x

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank enserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPacifiBnB, Owner at South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

It was great that we were able to find a Great Barrier Reef tour for you, as it was very busy being Chinese New Year. As it was, it turned out to be a wonderful experience for you both. These are the memorable times of your holiday, we are already looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy the rest of your trip Down Under guy's, cheers Maz & Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

There is nothing to complain. Excellent breakfast, wonderful house, cottage, environment. Maz and Allen are wonderful hosts and we had a lot of fun. Highly recommended. Stay longer than one night and enjoy the BnB and the famous beaches. You will never forget.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank André W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPacifiBnB, Owner at South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We have to agree that if you can, it is great to spend a few days here in the Northern beaches of Cairns, as they are wonderful. This is why we love having our BnB in this special part of paradise, & sharing it with our great guests from all over the world, just like all of you Cheers Maz & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you Maz and Al!! We had the best start we could wish in Australia! You made our first visit extra special. The invitation for the Halloween party in your B&B was fantastic! IT was beyond our expectations, Thank you for this experience! Ed and Monique

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mobouhuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPacifiBnB, Owner at South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are so pleased that you were here for the Halloween Dracula's Banquet, & that you enjoyed your time with us. Have the best ever trip around Australia, cheers
Maz & AL (COUNT DRACULA)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Maz and Allan's home and we really loved it. The hosts are very nice and helpful people and the house is beautiful, very clean and the decoration is amazing. Maz prepares a good breakfast with many different fruits, tea coffee, cereal yoghourt and muffin or croissants.
They have a nice garden with a pool. The place is really quite and peaceful, perfect place to relax. I hightly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPacifiBnB, Owner at South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It is always a pleasure to host our guests, & it is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Alan has so much memorabilia in the lounge room, it is like a catalogue of our life & adventures, & this is why we love to hear the stories of our guests travels. Have a wonderful journey, cheers Maz & Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was our 2nd stay of approximately a week in the King Cottage adjacent to the main house. It is spotlessly clean and comfortable. You have full cooking facilities and a small private courtyard outside with BBQ facilities. The main house is immaculate with a "homely feel". The different garden areas on the property are peaceful and inviting. Maz and Alan are perfect hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the area. Maz serves a magnificent breakfast which consists of the more exotic fresh local fruits in season, cereal, yoghurt and beautifully cooked pasteries. It is located in a very quiet court close to the beach, shopping village and a pleasant walk along the beach to Palm Cove. We have travelled extensively over the years and rate this place as one of the best BnB's in the world. Now that we have located this "gem" we would not stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthPacifiBnB, Owner at South Pacific BnB Clifton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We certainly love having you as our friends.
In the BnB business we are blessed to meet such wonderful people from all around the world, & in our own backyard of Queensland, & Australia. Looking forward to the next visit, keep on enjoying life together & with your family & friends, cheers Maz & Al xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews