We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Second Nature

Second Nature
Ranked #5 of 193 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: Delicious Thai and International Cuisine until late. Exquisite Cocktails, great selection of Wines. Grooving music for demanding ears Backspin Corner with 3x2m beamer for live event broadcasting. Sweet multi-lingual staff, closed on Tuesdays.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious Thai and International Cuisine until late. Exquisite Cocktails, great selection of Wines. Grooving music for demanding ears Backspin Corner with 3x2m beamer for live event broadcasting. Sweet multi-lingual staff, closed on Tuesdays.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I both had the steak with red wine sauce. I had with the mashed potatoes and he had with vegetables.
Stunning and rest assured this was no ordinary mashed potato!
Best steak I've ever eaten and that's saying a lot being from Australia.
The owner was very friendly and the waitress :)
Highly recommend!
We had a drink each and the main and it was around 1500baht, very good price for the quality and size of the steak and a perfect serving size, we couldn't even fit in dessert.
There was salt and pepper on the table, but this was unnecessary as everything was seasoned to perfection and needed no extra flavor (I always use salt and pepper)!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri D, General Manager at Second Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear April,

Thank you very much for your nice review !

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed so much your dinner and the service at Second Nature.

We serve the best quality steaks from New-Zealand and Argentina, and are portions are large, thank you for mentioning it.

And our mashed potatoes are 100% home made, of course !

We wish you a pleasant stay in Lamai, and we hope to see you again soon !

Best regards,
Dimitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant through TripAdvisor and wanted to give it a try. The restaurant looks nice and the place is taken care of. Even the toilets are spotless! But most important, the food was very, very good. We had an appetizer with shrimp and pomelo and this combination turned out to be very tasteful. As main courses we had tuna steak with wasabi sorbet sauce and a New Zealand rib eye. Both cooked to perfection. Staff were attentive and they have a quite extensive wine list. But most of all....in the kitchen staff know how to cook and prepare excellent dishes. It was a treat to have dinner here and we will definitely come back. Very recommendable restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank A31970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Wether you are alone, with friends or with your girlfriend you will enjoy dining at Second Nature.
The owner Dimitri is very welcoming and will adjust your table to your needs. The menu give you a choice between Thai and Européen food. Everything is very good made from fresh good quality products. You can even order a real raclette ( Dimitri has Swiss origins).
The wine list is complete and the bar fully furnished.
At Second Nature you have all the ingredients for a beautiful dinner!
Don’t miss it !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PierreMR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely pasta arrabiata here. Very fresh and tasty. They offered a free cheese appetiser before which was very nice as well! The restaurant itself is a bit more fancy and sit down

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Misss_T_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasure to eat there, very friendly staff, amazing cheeseburger, also a free starter included see photos. The owner of the Restaurant was also there and it was a pleasure to meet him, very friendly and he also wanted to know how i liked the burger, so i appreciated the kindness very much !!
See you again next time (4 sure)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Milos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri D, Directeur général at Second Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Milos,

Thank you very much for your review !

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your food and the service at Second Nature.

It was a pleasure to meet you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Enjoy your trip in Thailand !

Best regards,
Dimitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Nature also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Second Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing