We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$86
View Deal
Trip.com
US$111
US$78
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Expedia.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$109
StayForLongUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,442)
Filter reviews
2,442 results
Traveler rating
1,981
345
79
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,981
345
79
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night fruit kebabs wedding planner koh samui on the rocks boutique resort our honeymoon beach front fire dancers cocktail party flip flops beach bag thai buffet little touches private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,442 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Arrival:
We were collected by complimentary airport pickup from Koh Samui airport and the driver was amazing. When we saw him, he took us to the car, put our luggage in the boot. He gave us cold towels, a flower necklace, 2 bottles of cold water and then drove us to Rocky's Boutique Resort.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and were told our bags would be brought to our room. We were shown to our room where there was a fruit bowl and sparkling wine waiting for us, which was a lovely touch. The bed had been made up and the staff had made 2 people out of dried beans and flowers with 'Welcome to Rocky's' written on it.

Deluxe Beachfront Suite:
The room was outstanding!!! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Situated right on the beach. The room was large and the bathroom had both his and hers sinks with a large shower and fresh towels are provided in the room every day. Our balcony overlooked the beach bay and this was the perfect room to watch the sunrise, which we did a few times! The bed was incredibly comfortable, which in previous travels to Koh Samui, we haven't had such a comfortable bed! Every day we would receive 2 complimentary bottles of water in our room. The room would be cleaned once in the morning and then later in the evening they would do the turn down service.

The Resort:
The resort overall was incredible. Whenever walking around the resort you would be happily greeted by the staff. The staff go above and beyond to ensure you are happy and feel welcome. When sat around the pool a member of staff would come around and give you free ice-water and continuously top it up when they have noticed it getting low. At some point during the day a member of staff would come around with complimentary fruit on a skewer. There are always fresh beach towels on every sun bed and if you need any extra, the staff are more than happy to help.
There are 2 pools situated at Rocky's. One pool, a stones throw away from the beach and the other pool is a short walk up some stairs. The pool further up from where our room was is a larger pool. This pool also had a child sized pool for small children who can't swim. Next to this pool there is a restaurant, The Bistro (this was the cheaper restaurant of the two). We ordered a burger one afternoon and it was delicious.
Both restaurants have really good food. The Dinning Room, however, is exceptional! We had a couple of meals here and it was honestly amazing. The steak is to die for!
The resort also have various things going on such as the BBQ Buffet on the beach and also cocktail nights, which were lovely!

The Wedding:
Our wedding was like a fairytale!
We got married on the beach outside the Deluxe Beachfront Suite we stayed in and our wedding planner and the staff at Rocky's made everything perfect. They paid huge amounts of attention to detail to everything on our wedding day. Everything was faultless!
Our guests were blown away by the whole day.
The beach we were married on was closed at 1pm to other guests at the resort so the staff members could begin decorating for the ceremony. However, the main beach remains open during this time so other guests are able to enjoy their holiday also. The registrar (Paul) is a lovely guy who goes above and beyond to make the ceremony that little bit more special and memorable.
Our ceremony started at 4pm and we then had our photo's taken around the resort, which was beautiful. Our photographer was exceptional and also really easy to get on with, which made having our photos taken easier than we thought.
We then had our reception and meal in the Banquet room and this, again, was beautifully set out! This room has air-conditioning, which is definitely needed in the hot and humid climate of Koh Samui. The food was exceptional and we had the buffet option, which again was faultless!
We had paid to have the fireshow and our guests were blown away by this. The fire dancers are incredibly professional and lovely guys who really got the party started! Our photos that were taken during the fireshow have been amazing and we absolutely love them.
We later returned to the Banquet Room for the party and this goes on until 1am. The DJ was brilliant and played all of the weird and wonderful song requests.

I could go on and on writing about how outstanding, beautiful and magical our wedding and 2 week stay was at Rocky's Boutique Resort... I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding here and also to have their holiday here. It is something you will never forget.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019


Dear Becs_Fletcher,

Greetings from Rocky’s Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us to spend the once in a lifetime moment of your life, your wedding.

We are delighted that out of hundred hotels on Samui, you chose Rocky’s. Congratulations once again from all of us here.

Ann and the entire team will definitely see this wonderful review of yours. We appreciate the time and effort you took to give us a perfect review of your recent stay and wedding with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

We do have facebook and Instagram page that you can follow for more updates and upcoming events.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

So I stayed here mainly on the basis of the great reviews. We were meeting my brother and family equidistant (kinda) from the UK and Australia. Rocky's did not disappoint. It is without question the yardstick that all hotel's should measure themselves by. I have travelled reasonably extensively but Inever stayed anywhere where the attention to detail is taken so seriously. It is phenomenal. The staff work tirelessly, whilst always smiling and acknowledging you and amazingly remembering you. If I ever come back to this amazing island I will be staying with you guys. Thank you, each & everyone of you.
Room 602 O'Rourke

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Neverdoneroaming1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Neverdoneroaming1,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing such wonderful review on trip advisor for us.

We can't thank you enough for praising our resort and the attention to details you received during your stay with us.

With your feedback about your overall stay at Rocky's, we are so pleased to share this comment to the entire staff for additional motivation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon. But if you want to follow any of our activities, promotions or upcoming events, we do have Facebook and Instagram page that you can follow.

Thank you once again for staying with us.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evanelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

This is a great little resort with very friendly and helpful staff.
We had a small issue with the room that had been selected for us (no fault of the resort ) so they made every effort possible to find a room that was better suited to our needs which was very much appreciated especially as it was an upgrade from our original booking.Thank you YUI
Rooms are very comfortable and well maintained.
The resort has a very tranquil and peaceful feel about it and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to all readers.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Greg N,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your Rocky's experience with others.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed each moment of your stay with us and will recommend Rocky's to other travelers.

For any updates or upcoming events, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Thank you once again for staying with us.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

The best experiences in Samui as the remembrance ever. The hotel was nice and staff are friendly. I visited during Thailand Festive season, The hey also arrange fun activities on the beach. The hotel is good environment and beautiful ocean view. The food is so delicious especially Thai Food.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank milkmixchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Milkmixhoco,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

Your satisfaction is our main priority and so we do our best to meet guests expectations.

We are glad to know that enjoyed our Songkran celebration and activities provided on that day. Everyone had a blast!, it's such a perfect fun day.

For more updates or if you're planning your return visit, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Staff, hotel, facilities, location all as expected and beyond. Definitely a return visit will be planned in the future . Make sure you do their fishing boat trip it was well worth it even if you not into fishing it was great fun and the food amazing .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JSR400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear JSR400,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your wonderful experience to all travelers planning to visit the beautiful Koh Samui.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are all delighted to know that you had such an amazing holiday with us.

We can't wait to welcome you back here for your return visit, please do message us if you have anything to ask.

We also have Facebook and Instagram page if you want to follow our daily activities and upcoming events.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,


Ariane Evangelista

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews