We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
FindHotel
$68
View deal
Hotels.com$83
Agoda.com$69
Destinia.com$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveler rating
2,046
347
79
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,046
347
79
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner koh samui boutique resort our honeymoon beach front fire dancers a garden view room beach bag small beach rooms are beautiful the general manager turn down service cooking class rockys bistro josephine pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Staff, hotel, facilities, location all as expected and beyond. Definitely a return visit will be planned in the future . Make sure you do their fishing boat trip it was well worth it even if you not into fishing it was great fun and the food amazing .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JSR400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear JSR400,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your wonderful experience to all travelers planning to visit the beautiful Koh Samui.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are all delighted to know that you had such an amazing holiday with us.

We can't wait to welcome you back here for your return visit, please do message us if you have anything to ask.

We also have Facebook and Instagram page if you want to follow our daily activities and upcoming events.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,


Ariane Evangelista

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Rocky's was consummately professional, attentive and friendly for my stay fro my daughter's wedding.
food was great , atmosphere and staff all superb.
They make you feel special without being too intrusive and are discreet and polite at all times.
My daughters wedding was on the small private beach and was beautiful, I will cherish the memories.
Thank you Rocky's for your planning of a tasteful and romantic day, all aspects had been considered carefully and planned extremely well it was enjoyed by all present, especially a very proud mum.
Highly recommended for holidays and of course weddings.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 678careyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Carey H,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Firs of all, thank you for choosing our resort not only to to spend your precious holiday but of course for your daughter's wedding, we are delighted to be part of it.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority so all of us here are very pleased to know your feedback about your overall stay with us. Will definitely pass this lovely comment to entire Rocky's team.

For more updates and upcoming events, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Thank you once again for staying with u.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Our first visit to Ko Samui was exceptional thanks to Rocky’s Boutique. I was contacted weeks prior to my trip to inquire about being picked up at the airport which was a great sign about their service. My flight time changed & Rocky’s was there earlier to make sure our arrival was as smooth as possible. As soon as we arrived to the resort we were greeted by an exceptionally courteous staff. We were given welcome treats as we were in awe by the ambiance and the beautiful koi fish pond. Our flight was quite early in the day, and check in was at 2 but the staff was especially considerate. We were given the option of upgrading our room for the 6 day stay without feeling pressured. After some hesitation (we weren’t sure we would be at the resort enough to actually enjoy the beach front accommodation) we decided to upgrade and it was truly worth every penny. I do advise all if given the option to upgrade to the beach front room, as it serves spectacular views on a very quiet and relaxing resort. Every morning we woke up to the gorgeous sun sparkling over the clean beautiful beaches. The view is amazing. The resort had breakfast included and was definitely one of the highlights of my day! I loved waking up to what I knew was going to be an amazing meal. The breakfast was à la carte along with a fresh buffet of fruits, pastries and some eastern options. The beach staff, ESPECIALLY Wut was amazing. They provide a free & accessible shuttle around the Island multiple times a day to ensure transit is a breeze. I loved my stay. Thank you to all, and I will be returning as soon as possible.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nickyivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Nickyivo,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

First of all, thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your review.


It's lovely to know that you enjoyed your holiday and the service provided during your stay with us.


Thank you once again for staying with us.

For more updates, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Just got back from a two week stay in this amazing resort.
From the time we arrived until the minute we left the staff were so helpful and attentive.
The rooms were superb, they have thought of everything, all you would need for a great holiday, you only really need to turn up with your clothes and sun cream!
Everything from sun hats, beach bag, everything you need in the bathroom including tooth brush!
The rooms are very spacious, the air conditioning worked perfectly, and the bed was very comfortable.
The 2 swimming pools were great, perfect temperature for a nice cool in the hot sun with big sun brollies when you need them. Towels supplied on the comfortable sun beds, and fresh iced drinking water served for you all day long by the pool guys who were great and very friendly.
We went to a few of the evening entertainment shows and they were very good and the food was excellent, as was the breakfast every morning.
A couple of nit picking things from me, I love to swim and snorkel in the sea, although it was clear warm water you could only get up to your knees before you hit rocks and stayed shallow and rocky for quite some distance and very little in the way of fish. The little beach however was lovely and very picturesque.
With it being a 5 star hotel, which it deserves! We did find the eating and drinking there a little on the expensive side, considering you are in Thailand and the food and drink down in Lamai beach was probably third of the price.
But all in all it was a great holiday thanks to the wonderful surroundings and amazing staff (thanks again guys!), I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbo55Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Robbo55Kent,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

Every feedback is very precious for us, as we can improve those aspects that we need to improve and to motivate staff if the feedback is positive.

Thank you once again for staying with us and I will definitely share this honest review to entire Rocky's team.

For more updates or upcoming events, you can follow our Facebook & Instagram page.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Rocky's was such a beautiful resort! We sadly only booked for 2nights as part of our 2week Thailand trip as we were visiting other islands during our stay but this was by far our favourite and we've decided our 2nights were just a taster - next year we're coming back for a week at least!

It's such a beautiful setting, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food was perfect (we had the best lobster we'd ever tried on Lobster Night)! Our only surprise was that it wasn't busier!

The location is great. Next time we plan to visit the elephant sanctuary. We visited the Paragon shooting range which was a short drive and the main Lamai strip of bars, restaurants and shops was less than a 5minute taxi ride, which offers loads of choice of great local food and fun places to drink.

Couldn't recommend Rocky's enough. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next year!

Room tip: We treated ourselves to a junior suite as it was still affordable if you want something extra special.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort - Veranda Collection Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Melanie G,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share you wonderful review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us even only for two nights.

On your next travel to Koh Samui, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

For updates or upcoming events, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram.


Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews