We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
travelup.com
FindHotel
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveler rating
1,272
417
296
192
187
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,272
417
296
192
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar quiet pool veranda bar cretan restaurant on the rocks mosaic restaurant private beach island suite main restaurant a la carte restaurants sea view italian deli kids club amazing resort all inclusive package star resort fresh fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

The most amazing holidays and view of our summer 2021. Thank you Marina at veranda bar for your amazing cocktails.the place is impeccable the location is like paradise and the food is gorgeous.thank you all Radisson blu

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zozetamavrokordatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2021

The Radisson Blu hotel is a good hotel to stay in but probably closer to a four star than the advertised five star. Our stay in mid October was probably just out of season and therefore the pools could have done with heating. i would say the cutoff point for the season would be no later than end of September. The location is picturesque with private beach and good views but can feel a little isolated being a two hour shared shuttle from Heraklion airport which takes forty five minutes by car or taxi. Car rental is recommended to visit the rest of the island. The vast majority of the staff were cheerful, friendly and hard working except for the reception area veranda bar where the lady running it had a bit of a superiority complex. A big bonus if on All Inclusive package is the four visits to the A la carte restaurants.
Overall I would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel staff and food is absolutely amazing cannot explain the beautiful views and cleanliness, 100% recommend! Everyone is so kind and willing to help and they make you feel really welcome which is so lovely and warming, would 100% go back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 133gurpreetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2021

We booked a two bed villa with a private pool but were offered two separate bedrooms instead ( despite our daughter only being14). When we complained they did offer another option but in a part of the hotel clearly closed for many months and without pool. Then every time we tried to eat or drink you get demanded ‘do you have vouchers?’ Which is not very relaxing - they clearly have a mix of all inclusive and ‘not’ guests. Instead of being able to rely on their internal systems they v are, instead, very rude to customers, it’sa real shame as the location is very pretty.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank allyw563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Beach Resort Crete, Ιδιοκτήτης at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

i can not understand you go on holiday with your family and you have no budget money for eating!!!!!!!!!!!
you expect everything to be free why???????
and then you demonstrate your weekness to media by writing reviews

reviews demonstrate you haracter and your weekness ,not even kindness and uinderstanding
we offer you free of charge two villas seperate as you wish for your reasons and now you even say not the reality

its better stay at home!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

We have been there in october 2021! Wonderful 2 weeks! Unfortunatly the complex is a little bit far away from the next villages, so a rental car should be a must! Some of the areas definitively need an update! In the hotel we have met extrem friendly staff! We have spent very nice evenings in the Veranda Lobby Bar! A great place to relax! Here our special thanks to the managing bar keeper Marina! Always friendly, professional and her aim was always the satisfaction of her guests! She even knew all the Cocktail recipies by heart! Respect!
A nice place to chill and relax! Crete is always a journey worth! Hope, everybody overcomes the earthquakes without harm.
We definitiveley want to come back!

Marianne & Peter

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meander18540982471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews