We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
182
323
194
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
323
194
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle watching private beach pool table eggs breakfast and dinner sea view beach resort the reserve oman turtles drive dhow fishing luz tour fisherman ras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 770 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2021 via mobile

Maldive of Oman. Very unique location for those who loves beach. You can have a mini private beach just in front of your room. The food is so delicious and views from the outdoor dhow restaurant makes it even even more enjoyable. It was our first time stay the entire family looking for our next stay.

Staff are very helpful and they will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Room tip: Best visiting time during working days to enjoy and feel like your on your own island. The Suite room if you can afford is very spacious
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DayTrip52614522541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2021 via mobile

Terrible service, filthy place, staff are ruse and arrogant although we were nice to them. Food was terrible, tasteless and most probably from cans to microwave.

Definitely not worth going especially with family. Kids had no place to play and have fun. Staff were ruse to our kids as well arguing with children, I mean who does that?

Never going there again. Believe me when I say I will reach the owner of the resort and pass the same complain with more details.

I thank you not.

Room tip: You'll be better off camping on the beach if it wasn't for Covid.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Al Alawi Turtle Beach Resort, Owner at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2021

Dear valuable guest, thank you for staying with us and your review, please revert to other guest reviews and you can make judgment on our resort. We regret we cannot satisfy all your need and break the house rules to allow you and your kids disturb other in-house guest and leave your kids damage things and do whatever they want to do. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for peace and quiet, and a place to connect with nature, this is it!
The location is wonderful, situated right on a beautiful white/pink sandy beach where turtles come nightly to lay their eggs. The sea is amazingly clean and great for swimming and diving.
The rooms are in fact mini chalets each with a lovely terrace facing either the sea or an internal garden. The rooms have all the basic needs met, and are clean and comfortable. The staff are discrete but always available to provide assistance.
I cannot recommend this resort enough for families (very kid friendly), couples, singles or friends!! It is safe, clean, peaceful and wonderful for a mini break or week away to recharge your battery!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GwenOGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Al Alawi Turtle Beach Resort, Owner at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2021

Dear valuable guest, many thanks for your kind review, looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2021

I so enjoyed staying at your hotel. I particularly enjoyed my first day with Mr. Sajid who was a great spokesman of the hotel. Bravo Mr. Sajid. Staff good all round but the bar with pool table was great fun!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jazz828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Al Alawi Turtle Beach Resort, Owner at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2021

Dear valuable guest, many thanks for your kind review, looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2021

This is not our first time experiencing hospitality, modernity, a warm sincere atmosphere, and witnessing the synergy between the place, facilities, design, staff, and the management. TBR is one of our beloved destinations in Oman. It has been 5 years since we spend time in this resort (of course the old location), though the new location is even more spacious and well-arranged, without the spirit of those who 've dedicated and committed to making it harmonized site, relaxing and giving you what you are missing, thus, would not be the favorite destination to us.
Our appreciation to all staff and management (Mr. Jamal, Ms. Luz, Abdul Qader and the rest of the TBR team).

Room tip: Hammour Rooms are lovely
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Al Alawi Turtle Beach Resort, Owner at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2021

Dear valuable guest, many thanks for your kind review, looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews