We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$68
Lol.travelUS$63
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
147
198
55
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
198
55
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port louis star hotel i highly recommend this hotel heated pool the ground floor cleaned daily special thanks to mr f b indian ocean special mention rai chef quarantine akash attitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

The staff and accommodations at Cocotiers Hotel helped make our quarantine stay enjoyable. From daily swims in their heated pool to walks out into the Indian Ocean at low tide, we were blessed by the friendly staff, good food, and can heartily recommend Cocotiers Hotel for all other travelers.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfvenable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Mr. Venable, thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. This really means a lot to us and we will convey your best wishes to the whole team as well. It was a shared pleasure to be your host for this quarantine and we hope to be welcoming you again in the future for some great times!
Wishing you all the best,
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

I would like to say a big thanks to the staff of Cocotiers Hotel for the service they offered during our stay. They were very caring and friendly to each and everyone, where special attention were given to our elders. I have really appreciated the effort that they put to make ourselves feel at ease. The food were so delicious from day 1 to day 14. I personally have enjoyed my each day with these amazing staff who work not as colleagues but as a family. I have to make special mention of Chef Arvin, Mr Geerish, Mr Atish, Mr Teshan for the yummy dessert, Mr Callychurn (alias Jagat), Mr Jerry.

Thanks you for making our quarantine comfortable and enjoyable.

Quarantine can never be pleasant unless you are well taken care of.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Will surely re visit this hotel but this time for holidays. — at Ile Maurice Hotel Les Cocotiers

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 750minalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Hello and thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you had a great quarantine, despite that a quarantine remains something hard. All the credit goes to our quarantine team who always went the extra mile to ensure that every single day was perfect for our guests. As we say, we are a small hotel but with a big family! We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you and your family for some holidays and fun moments.
Till then, we wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

My quarantine was extremely comfortable from 13th Feb to 27th Feb 2021 at Cocotiers. Very helpful and friendly staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have the best quarantine. Was on the ground floor and had all the necessary amenities (tea,coffee, towels etc), and you can ask for more if you need. Room was spacious and wifi was good as well. They call to check on you and whether you need anything. I cannot believe this is a two star hotel. Absolute quality. Thank you to everyone, the service was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank YuvirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hello Yuvir and thank you for taking time to review our property. We are happy that these 14 days of quarantine went on fine. We indeed had a great team in quarantine as well and they will never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests. We are happy that everything went on fine for you and wish you all the best.
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

A very beautiful place to stay with a beautiful ocean and sunset view. The chef is very nice and polite to the customers. The rooms are always on point. Never second guess Cocotiers coz its the way to go

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 57chakac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Hello Chaka,
Trust you are doing fine and thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you like our hotel and we will always go the extra mile to make these 14 days of quarantine go as smoothly as possible. As you know, our team is at your disposal. We wish you all the best!
Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

This hotel is amazing! I didn't even believe that it was a three star rating, the customer service here is so nice, I love how kind and willing they were to serve me with big smiles, the chef has a good hand with the dessert and the food alike, I will miss this place so much! Kudos cocotiers ,

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nimmofaith98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Hello Faith and thank you so much for your review, highly appreciated! We will definitely pass on the same to our team. We are in fact, a 2-star hotel :) but we strive to provide an exceptional service to our guests. We are happy to have you amongst us for these 14 days and our team will ensure that these days go as smoothly as possible.
Wishing you all the best!
Cheers
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews