We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
19
17
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellenttrain stationquiet streetblack labeach morningcooked breakfastminute walkdouble bedfamily roomrosemarysidneyenglandbexhillshowergillbunk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

A family run place bit old fashioned but pleasant beds old but comfortable just no en- suites had shower in room but shared toilet ..breakfast was enjoyable not over cooked very tasty ..the owner lovely woman

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BromptonTeam, Owner at Brompton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your approving review.
Our house was built in the very early 20th.century.
We advertise this facility as 'Edwardian' and we make every effort to decorate and furnish the house in this past comparatively elegant fashion . 'Old fashioned ' is our aim in both surroundings and service.
All bedrooms have been modified to include en-suite facilities ( shower/toilet/hand basin etc.) with the exception of one single bedded room which has exclusive use of the original bathroom of the house.
The only food offered is a full breakfast served in our carefully designed dining room .

We are very pleased that breakfast was enjoyed in this review which together with overnight comfort is our most desired ambition .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My wife Gill and myself stayed for two nights 16th and 17th December 2017 to attend a family get together in Croydon. This was our second visit and we chose the Brompton because it is Dog Friendly. Guy and Rosemary were very friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was excellent each morning. on both mornings. Sidney the Black Lab made us welcome too. The toilets and shower take a bit of getting used to but they were installed because of the age of the property and layout of the pipes.

Room Tip: Town centre hotel so any room is good, but some noise from aircraft landing at Gatwick
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADRIANKW1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Our family of four just spent 3 weeks touring the UK by car, staying in different places each night, and Brompton Guest House still stands out as one of the friendliest B&Bs we found. Guy was a superb and knowledgeable host, the breakfast was great and the complicated "German" shower gave us a laugh. We stayed in the family room with one double bed and one bunk bed. It was a great place to sleep off our first night of jet lag.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrilliaMusicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

4 of us stayed for 4 nights and had the "family room," which had two regular beds and a bunkbed. The mattress on the bunkbed was just as good as the other beds--all were very comfortable! Location is great--we were easily in and out of London by train and the train and bus station are about a 5 minute walk at most. I wanted to go into Reigate and rather than take the bus, Guy drove us himself! Very much appreciated! He also gave us all sorts of useful and interesting historical information and both he and Rosemary were very friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was excellent each morning. The kids looked forward to the cookies left with the tea in the room each day too :) We loved the character of the house, thought the room was cozy and well decorated, and enjoyed Guy and Rosemary. I will very likely be back next time I need to go to London!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marmite512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome to the house and secure parking for my bike. Room was fine with wifi, shower & clean towels etc. Quiet part of town but not far from centre. Excellent breakfast with homemade bread & jam plus usual cooked food. Good value

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews