We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
US$120
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$44
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
262
165
64
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
165
64
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuspension bridgerest campcrashing waveshoneymoon cottagestorms river mouthon the rocksself cateringforest hutconservation feecattle baron restaurantcamp shopoverlooking the seaotter traillaundry facilitiesnational parkper nightcamping site
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The oceanette accommodation is excellent, right on the sea shore with unobstructed views up the coast.
Room was clean and spacious.
Comfortable beds and well kitted out kitchen. There is a braai on the balcony - all making the stay a to-be-repeated experience.
Great fun scrambling around on the rocks.
The walk to the waterfall begins here too.
Sadly the queue of cars at the front gate, the lack of signage to reception, unfriendly and unhelpful staff at reception and no guides to hikes available all spoil the experience a little.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank nickytravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in chalet 16A. I would definitely recommend this chalet, as there are only 3 cottages in this cluster so it is very private.

The cottage was serviced every day.

The couch in the lounge could do with a bit of an upgrade as it's slightly worn already, but everything else in the cottage was well looked after.

Storms river itself is beautiful. Inside the reserve is a restaurant and a local shop. I do however recommend you stop off outside of the reserve to stock up on essentials as the shop inside is pretty pricey.

Activities inside are endless. Walks to the suspension bride, kayaking the storms river, many many hiking routes or just relax on the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a forest lodge. We loved the area and the walks on the doorstep to the suspension bridge and the waterfall. The lodge was small but cosy and well equipped for simple cooking. Unfortunately it was in the woods so we did not have the advantage of the sun and the views of the magnificent coast. I would pay more next time for a better cabin. We walked the 1km to the Castle Barron restaurant each evening which was good value. Towels, bed and showers great. Shop very limited so take food. We were not bothered by mosquito or baboons!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank valhill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed at one of the forest cabins directed located at the sea. Small, but newly decorated and practical. Clean and with first row views of the crashing waves and pink sunsets. Book in time though, the Forest Cabins are very popular.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijnreizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Chalet gives huge view on the sea. It is pleasure to sit there in front and watch those waves hit rocks. Even more fun is to watch rock dassies running around. Then own braai on sunset time and peaceful eating and drinking, when sky with millions of stars comes out with the darkness.
Great moments! To get better appetite make walk to suspension bridges. Not that long, but lot of steps uphill-downhill. So beautiful there.
There is major construction work at the area gate, and restaurant and shop are on temporary locations after fire. But despite that, Storms River Mouth is great place to stay.
Though one warning: we bought camp shop some wood for braai. Too wet, not easy to braai.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews