We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
US$116
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Storms River Guest Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
178
56
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
56
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsotter trailhonesty fridgerecreation areafriendly and helpful hostswould stay againbunk bedsbreakfast was excellenten routewe loved our stayhome from homegreat place to stayawesome stayperfect locationcomfortable roombeautiful gardenpleasant staytsitsikamma national park
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I stayed in a cabin at the Village Lodge for 1 night in March 2018. We would have liked an extra night very much. The accommodation was a little rustic but clean, comfortable and very much to our liking. We had twin beds, as well as bunk beds, a well-supplied kitchen and small lounge area with a couch and TV. The breakfast was excellent with a cooked option. The omelette was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful, storing our baggage for a day while we visited Tsitsikamma park.
We spent our one day there in the Tsitsikamma park going for a hike, as well as a kayak and lilo trip up the Storm's river. Both activities were great and we would recommend to others. We would also suggest a visit to Monkeyland and the Birds of Eden, a 40 minute drive away. These 2 activities would require about 4 hours visiting time (including break for lunch) to really appreciate. We visited them from another location but they could conveniently be accessed from the Village Lodge, and we enjoyed them both a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Catherine and Dennis,

We so enjoyed having you guys to stay with us and we would have loved to have had you stay another night. You will just have to come back and stay for a few more days!!

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and had a safe journey home.

Until we see you again, take care and keep well.
The Village Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Village Lodge. The hosts were very knowledgeable and gave accurate information on the area. The breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Truly lovely gem in the heart of Tsitsikamma.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Zandri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Zandri,

Thank you - we really enjoyed having you both to stay with us and we are so pleased that you had such a good time.

We look forward to seeing you again one of these days.

Until then, take care an keep safe.

Kind regards
The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Excellent attention to detail, our guests simply loved it. Everything was to notch, the rooms were awesome. Will definitely be recommending your establishment to others and also hope to send more guests your way in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi there,

We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

What a lovely establishment with such friendly and helpful people. Thank you Sophie, Debbie and Diesel for making my stay memorable! Will most definitely recommend The Village Lodge, especially after completing the Otter Trial

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spiesselsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Elsa,

Thank your kind review. We are so glad that we were able to help you ladies out the night before your hike and we were glad to you have back afterwards. Diesel definitely loved all the attention!!

We look forward to seeing you again one of these days - maybe when you do the Tsitsikamma Trail!!! Or just for some rest and relaxation.

Until then, take care and keep safe. And good luck with those decisions.

Debbie, Sophie, Diesel and the Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We loved our stay at the village lodge! The room was well proportioned and clean and had great views to the mountains. The breakfast was great and had a good selection of cereal, fruit and muffins as well as your choice for a cooked breakfast! It’s in a fantastic location in the middle of the village, so most stuff is just a quick stroll away! The staff were very friendly and helped us book some activities during our stay which we really appreciated, plus we got a full load of laundry done for R80 which was amazing!! I highly recommend staying here, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Steve,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we loved having you to stay as well.

Thank you for your endorsement - we really appreciate it.

Best regards
The Village Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews