We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$358
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cheeky Monkey's(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
226
55
21
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
55
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockpool restaurantbedroom villaprivate poolwellness centrefull kitchenwashing machine and dryerseparate buildingluxury escapeschef lisavilla numbercooking classmain bedroomawesome villachaweng beachliving areasea viewspecial mention must go
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Just spent the most relaxing week at Kanda residences. The whole trip was a spur of the moment thing and Kanda was somewhere we'd never heard of on an island we'd never been to. I am very familiar with Bangkok and Krabi, less so with Phuket & Phi Phi but Ko Samui was all new to me. It still is. We checked in. We went, via taxi arranged by the Reception desk, to Tesco to pick up provisions for the week and other than that and one dinner out we didn't leave the resort. We enjoyed breakfast every day, one dinner in the restaurant and a barbecue cooked for us privately in the villa.

Having our own pool was divine. The villa was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and clean. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The food was great. The dinner and barbecue showed the Chef's talents, especially when it came to meat. Breakfast was good. Fresh eggs made to order and a decent choice from the buffet.

We felt very lucky that, with it being almost the end of the season, the occupancy was obviously very low. Most times it felt we had the entire place to ourselves.

I can understand some of the other comments that suggest this property might not quite meet it's 5* rating and if you are a big fan of large, impersonal, chain properties, executive lounges and 24 hour room service then this is not for you.

We, however, had a great time and will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Sean_Piggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your recent stay with us and for highlighting on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kanda Residences and that you appreciated the great location, our nice staff, the tasty special dishes as well our spacious rooms.

Your comments are very valuable to us and are critical motivation for all of our team.
We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel.

Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

Thank you very much again.

And we will update our program in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2015

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at kanda and yet again we did not want to leave!! This place has a presence ... Totally created by the staff who are so egar to please and make your stay perfect! Scott who manages the rock pool is such a lovely guy nothing is to much trouble we really enjoyed speaking with him at lunch most days .. DO NOT LISTEN TO NEGATIVE RVIEWS......some peoples expect blood lol.... this is an amazing places or stay and we cannot wait to return next year!!
sophie & teddy x

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Pinkfluffygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences.
And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kanda Residences.

Your comments are very valuable to us and are critical motivation for all of our team.
We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. (Scott our F&B Manager)

Certainly we have passed this on to him.

Thank you very much again.

And we will update our program in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

When you pay a price for a stay in an ocean facing villa, you'd definitely expect value for money. We stayed at kanda for our honeymoon for 3 nights and the stay was just about average and disappointing on some front. The breakfast spread is extremely limited (surprising for a 5 star tag) and the food kept is at most times cold. It doesn't taste very impressive and we also found strands of hair in the sauce! Another disgusting part is you will occasionally see the staff popping in food while the guests are eating! Completely unprofessional and unacceptable levels of hygiene. This place being huge appears to be unsupervised most of the times. The electronics in our villa had to fixed multiple times before we could use it. The AC threw hail stones and the water boiler needed replacement. The complimentary food basket had stale oranges which is extremely offending for the guests. The staff appears to be moody. We found dead insects and dry leaves at the pool area even after the villa was cleaned. Although the ocean view is great, the hotel needs to do much more to ensure a comfortable stay for its guests, especially after paying a hefty price for it. Would not recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PoojaThacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Front Office Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Thank you for your review.
I can assure that all the points you mentioned are addressed.
I have discussed your review in depth with my team and I can only apologise.

However I will certainly appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence and hope we can welcome you back again one day with a "Warm Thai welcome".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I stayed at Kanda residencies with my wife and a 2 more friend couples. The place was suggested and booked by our travel agent. It wasnt our choice for the trip..
However, it turned out to be the best part of our trip to Koh Samui.
The beachfront villas are the most amazing. infinity pools, spaciour,airy rooms..
large lining room and a functional kitchen.. what more to ask for.

the restaurant serves gr8 food.
staff is very friendly and eager to help.

a bit expensive but worth every penny...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences.
And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kanda Residences.

We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel.

Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

Thank you very much again.

And we will update our program in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I was staying with friends in Kanda residences. It is a beautiful plant with beautiful villas with private pools.the main pool has a very special ambience. The breakfast buffet was varied and I especially want to mention the staff who took us in warmly welcome and was always friendly. I sincerely want to say thank you for the GM Liz their friendly nature and the great service. in the evening it was great atmosphere and we were able to enjoy Liz hospitality with great food. the only thing that needs to be considered, which lies just outside the villas and one has to rely on a vehicle, or must take the hotel shuttle service. Thank You to Liz And her team from switzerland Oliver and his Friends

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
5  Thank Oliver1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandaResidences, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your support and staying with us at Kanda Residences.
And also thank you very much for your nice feedback on Kanda Residences Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our pool villa resort and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kanda Residences.

Your comments are very valuable to us and are critical motivation for all of our team.

Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

Thank you very much again.

And we will update our program in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
From Kanda Residences team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews