We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DIZAJNOWNIA Jar... J

Le Royal Hammamet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 8, 2024
We are very pleased with our stay. The hotel is of a really good standard. The food is varied and very tasty, we also recommend trying the elegant and classy Alacarte restaurant. All Animators are cheerful, friendly and very helpful. We liked Willie and Chiko the most 😀 super cool guys. Daily yoga, playing darts and tennis with then is pure pleasure, we recommend the hotel wholeheartedly.👍🏻
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this review
Responded May 20, 2024
Dear dizajn0wniajar0s_awj,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Le Royal Hammamet. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay and found our hotel to be of a high standard.

We are glad that you enjoyed the varied and tasty food, and that you had a great experience at our à la carte restaurant. Your compliments to our animation team, especially Willie and Chiko, are much appreciated. They work hard to ensure our guests have a fun and engaging stay, and it’s wonderful to hear they made a positive impact on your experience.

It’s also great to know that you enjoyed the daily activities such as yoga, darts, and tennis. We strive to offer a range of activities to cater to all our guests’ interests.

Thank you for recommending our hotel wholeheartedly. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Best regards,

Maher Mokaddem
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱11,699
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱11,686
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,139
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,727
0.6 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
₱19,572
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    ₱19,537
  • Vio.com
    ₱19,537
0.4 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
₱12,014
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,001
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,087
  • StayForLong
1.8 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
₱7,205
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,956
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,669
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,197
0.7 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
₱10,103
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱13,548
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free Wifi
Pool
view from my balcony
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,536
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,527
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Yasmine Hammamet
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
402
202
98
70
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
202
98
70
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and cafes animation guy management team outdoor swimming international cuisine room service recommend this hotel beautiful hotel clear water breakfast and dinner wonderful holiday nice room aqua aerobics private beach bottle of water family holiday pool bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 855 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2024 via mobile

Just coming to the end of a 7 day, all inclusive holiday at La Royals, and in summary, the hotel, service, and food have exceeded our expectations. The place is clean, very well maintained and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The food choice at all the sittings is huge and excellently presented and of good quality. Although there were few British people there, the majority were French speaking or Polish, communicating was not a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Regrettably I have to add that the beach area reserved for residents did not have the small waste pots (about 40cm tall) emptied for 4 days that I noticed. The plastic cups, straws and bottles could easily blow out and add to the excessive amount of plastic waste already at the waters edge. Let's try to leave only footprints behind when we leave the beach.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of your recent stay at Le Royal Hammamet. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel, service, and food have exceeded your expectations and that you found our facilities clean and well-maintained.

Your kind words about our staff's dedication to ensuring a pleasant stay are greatly appreciated. We strive to offer a diverse and high-quality dining experience, so it's wonderful to know you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food.

However, we are genuinely sorry to hear about the oversight regarding the beach waste pots. Maintaining a clean and environmentally friendly beach area is very important to us, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will address this issue promptly to ensure it does not recur.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Maher Mokaddem
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2024 via mobile

It's been a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very nice, clean and the restaurants serve good food. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The animator we had (Willy) is very friendly and always try to engage people to participate in different activities.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 638martae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear 638martae,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Le Royal Hammamet. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience and appreciated the cleanliness and quality of our hotel and restaurants.

We are particularly pleased to know that our staff, especially our animator Willy, made your stay enjoyable with their friendliness and attentiveness. Engaging our guests in various activities and ensuring they have a memorable time is our top priority.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Royal Hammamet soon for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards,

Maher Mokaddem
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2024

From the moment we arrived we were cared for,our room was not appropriate so they changed it ,With the help of a porter. The food was excellent and it was lovely not knowing what special delights were on offer,at each sitting. The bar staff came out while we were outside and always made sure we had a drink. The indoor pool was great for the aqua arobics and swimming . Next to that was a jaquizzi that we hired for half an hour all too ourselves. The best treat and I would highly recommend it was the spar treatment 1.30 hours of sheer bliss for £35 . The entertainment staff worked so hard, best night was definitely the karaoke in an amazing hall, here all the different nationalities sang songs and danced together. If you are after a relaxing holiday then this hotel is just what you want. I honestly want to thank from the general manager to all his staff for a wonderful stay .

Room tip: Make sure carry on case is right size. You can’t take their currency outside of the country so if you have any left use before you check in.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear arsenalfan62,

I hope this message finds you well.

I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude for choosing to stay at Le Royal Hammamet and for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us continuously improve and provide exceptional service to our guests.

I'm thrilled to hear that you had an excellent and relaxing time during your stay. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of your experience meets and exceeds your expectations, from the comfort of your room to the quality of our dining options and the professionalism of our staff.

Your kind words about our spa treatments, entertainment activities, and overall atmosphere are truly appreciated. We take great pride in offering a wide range of amenities and experiences to cater to our guests' needs and preferences.

I will personally pass on your appreciation to our team members, including the bar staff, restaurant team, entertainment staff, sports coach, and housekeeping staff. Knowing that their hard work and dedication have made a positive impact on your stay will undoubtedly motivate them to continue delivering exceptional service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Royal Hammamet for your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm regards,

Maher Mokaddem
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2024

We have had a wonderful stay at Le Royal Hotel, Hammamet and would recommend it to anyone considering a sojourn in Tunisia.

We chose the hotel based on an out-of-season online special offer, without knowing what to expect, but being prepared to take a chance on the whole experience.

Without exception all of the staff made us feel welcome. The atmosphere is a good balance between the exotic and the familiar - a very good, large, well-maintained hotel with a sense of local charm.

The house keeping was exceptional as was the quality of the food. Even with relatively few guests, every buffet meal had a plentiful supply of fresh fruit and delicacies to suit all palates.

Special mention should go to all of the waiting and bar staff as well as the entertainment chaps, Chiko and Will, who made our stay all the more pleasant.

Beyond the hotel boundaries, the area feels safe for a stroll to the local tourist centre a kilometre or so away, although its charms are somewhat limited. The only thing to be aware of is that by wearing the hotel's fabric wristband, local hawkers are able to determine exactly where you are staying. So be particularly aware of individuals who approach you and claim to be a chef at Le Royal, as they are most definitely not who they claim to be.

We are glad that we ventured out on a day trip, organised by Le Royal, to Tunis, Carthage and Sidi Bou Said. This was with our informative and engaging driver/guide, Ezzedine, who helped us make the most of our time beyond the hotel. You should bear in mind that Tunis is a bit more conservative than Hammamet and that ladies should reflect this in their choice of clothing for the day.

Without hesitation, we would recommend both Le Royal Hotel and Tunisia to anyone seeking excellent hospitality and a little bit of adventure.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom29079155652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear Freedom29079155652,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Le Royal Hotel Hammamet. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to others seeking hospitality and adventure in Tunisia.

It's fantastic to know that you found our staff welcoming and that you appreciated the balance between exotic charm and familiar comfort that our hotel offers. We're glad that you found the housekeeping exceptional and enjoyed the quality of the food, even with relatively few guests. We'll be sure to pass on your special mention to our waiting and bar staff, as well as to Chiko and Will from the entertainment team.

We're pleased to hear that you ventured out on a day trip to Tunis, Carthage, and Sidi Bou Said, and that you found it informative and engaging with our driver/guide, Ezzedine. Thank you for sharing your advice about being mindful of local hawkers and dressing appropriately for visits to more conservative areas.

Once again, thank you for recommending Le Royal Hotel and Tunisia to others, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Best regards,

Maher MOKADDEM
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2024

Just back from 2 weeks at Le Royal, and I have to say it was excellent in all respects, certainly we have no complaints at all. If we had we would have taken them to Reception who were excellent and helpful indeed. It was a very cheap deal via TravelZoo and Broadway Travel, booked last November. We have visited Sousse 5 times but never Yasmine Hammamet, but we will be back.
The hotel was very quiet, amazed it was open tbh, but during our stay there were possibly 4 groups of local business people and students etc on conferences and workshops, so that brought life to the meal times! Lovely people, we really felt we were immersed in Tunisian culture.
The staff were remarkable, everyone happy to give of their best. We speak some French so that was a good way of being integrated. Food and drink were excellent, not the amount of choice that you get at other places, but given how quiet it was most of the time the choice was more than adequate. Even the wine (often poor at all-inclusives) was good, though the quality did vary from bottle to bottle, and it was all straight from freshly opened bottles, most unusual tbh. Not a huge rose fan, but theirs was excellent, and I guess we got through almost a full bottle each lunch and dinner.
Animation staff - just Chiko and Willy as the hotel was quiet - were lovely and so keen to please. Chiko is a true gentleman, very popular with the ladies as he enjoys dancing in the evenings. Willy is young and full of vigour, excellent with the kids. They both mingle well with guests but don't put too much pressure on you! They both prefer to speak English but are happy to Franglais. Willy taught us some Tunisian Arabic, including Gatousses and Kelb!
Achour was our chief waiter and was amazingly helpful and keen to assist, very touching on occasion, and we didn't want to leave him behind, Samiha was the breakfast waitress and regularly brought us a soup dish of freshly squeezed orange juice, absolutelu yummy.
Abdelwaheb was our barman, what a helpful and charming guy, always smiling, but genuine smiles! Mahdi was an assistant barman and was similarly helpful.
Reception staff, mainly 2 guys and 2 ladies, were so friendly and helpful, arranging a taxi to take us to Hammamet old town, also a day trip to Carthage and Sidi Bou Said.
Room staff and cleaning ladies were very thorough and helpful. Always pays to give regular small tips during your stay - NOT bribery and corruption, more of an encouragement!
Our stay coincided with the annual Carnival, and we had visits from 3 of the performing teams for our evening entertainment. Italian drumming and flag throwing band, the drumming was amazing and incredibly moving. A team of Majorettes from Croatia, we got photos of us with 3 of them after dinner one night. And an amazing brass band from Malta. The resident saxophonist was very good and laid back, we listened to him 3 times I think in the 2 weeks.
I could go on ,but don't want to bore you. Read the other reviews, highlight the positive ones and ignore the negatives!
We loved every minute of our stay. Everything was better than anticipated. Honestly.
The room was lovely, comfy huge bed, towels changed daily if that's what you wanted, sheets changed frequently. Room left smelling fresh every day.
Yes, an excellent 2 weeks in all respects. Hotel wifi also excellent, better than ours here at home! Gardens lovely, we were ground floor and looked out onto beautiful manicured lawns and palms and hibiscus.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemcwarburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear stevemcwarburton,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Le Royal Hammamet. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing two weeks with us and that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations.

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be remarkable and helpful, and that you felt immersed in Tunisian culture during your visit. We're delighted that you enjoyed the food and drink offerings, as well as the quality of the wine, and that you found the choices to be more than adequate despite the quieter atmosphere.

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our animation staff, Chiko and Willy, as well as Achour, Samiha, Abdelwaheb, Mahdi, and the reception team. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the evening entertainment, including the performances during the annual Carnival.

We're glad that you found your room comfortable and well-maintained, and that you appreciated the beautiful surroundings of our gardens.

Thank you for choosing Le Royal Hammamet for your holiday, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future.

Best regards,

Maher MOKADDEM
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews