We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stevemcwarburton
English in Scotland

An amazing 2 weeks at Le Royal.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 1, 2024
Just back from 2 weeks at Le Royal, and I have to say it was excellent in all respects, certainly we have no complaints at all. If we had we would have taken them to Reception who were excellent and helpful indeed. It was a very cheap deal via TravelZoo and Broadway Travel, booked last November. We have visited Sousse 5 times but never Yasmine Hammamet, but we will be back.
The hotel was very quiet, amazed it was open tbh, but during our stay there were possibly 4 groups of local business people and students etc on conferences and workshops, so that brought life to the meal times! Lovely people, we really felt we were immersed in Tunisian culture.
The staff were remarkable, everyone happy to give of their best. We speak some French so that was a good way of being integrated. Food and drink were excellent, not the amount of choice that you get at other places, but given how quiet it was most of the time the choice was more than adequate. Even the wine (often poor at all-inclusives) was good, though the quality did vary from bottle to bottle, and it was all straight from freshly opened bottles, most unusual tbh. Not a huge rose fan, but theirs was excellent, and I guess we got through almost a full bottle each lunch and dinner.
Animation staff - just Chiko and Willy as the hotel was quiet - were lovely and so keen to please. Chiko is a true gentleman, very popular with the ladies as he enjoys dancing in the evenings. Willy is young and full of vigour, excellent with the kids. They both mingle well with guests but don't put too much pressure on you! They both prefer to speak English but are happy to Franglais. Willy taught us some Tunisian Arabic, including Gatousses and Kelb!
Achour was our chief waiter and was amazingly helpful and keen to assist, very touching on occasion, and we didn't want to leave him behind, Samiha was the breakfast waitress and regularly brought us a soup dish of freshly squeezed orange juice, absolutelu yummy.
Abdelwaheb was our barman, what a helpful and charming guy, always smiling, but genuine smiles! Mahdi was an assistant barman and was similarly helpful.
Reception staff, mainly 2 guys and 2 ladies, were so friendly and helpful, arranging a taxi to take us to Hammamet old town, also a day trip to Carthage and Sidi Bou Said.
Room staff and cleaning ladies were very thorough and helpful. Always pays to give regular small tips during your stay - NOT bribery and corruption, more of an encouragement!
Our stay coincided with the annual Carnival, and we had visits from 3 of the performing teams for our evening entertainment. Italian drumming and flag throwing band, the drumming was amazing and incredibly moving. A team of Majorettes from Croatia, we got photos of us with 3 of them after dinner one night. And an amazing brass band from Malta. The resident saxophonist was very good and laid back, we listened to him 3 times I think in the 2 weeks.
I could go on ,but don't want to bore you. Read the other reviews, highlight the positive ones and ignore the negatives!
We loved every minute of our stay. Everything was better than anticipated. Honestly.
The room was lovely, comfy huge bed, towels changed daily if that's what you wanted, sheets changed frequently. Room left smelling fresh every day.
Yes, an excellent 2 weeks in all respects. Hotel wifi also excellent, better than ours here at home! Gardens lovely, we were ground floor and looked out onto beautiful manicured lawns and palms and hibiscus.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this review
Responded May 20, 2024
Dear stevemcwarburton,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at Le Royal Hammamet. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing two weeks with us and that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations.

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be remarkable and helpful, and that you felt immersed in Tunisian culture during your visit. We're delighted that you enjoyed the food and drink offerings, as well as the quality of the wine, and that you found the choices to be more than adequate despite the quieter atmosphere.

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our animation staff, Chiko and Willy, as well as Achour, Samiha, Abdelwaheb, Mahdi, and the reception team. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the evening entertainment, including the performances during the annual Carnival.

We're glad that you found your room comfortable and well-maintained, and that you appreciated the beautiful surroundings of our gardens.

Thank you for choosing Le Royal Hammamet for your holiday, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future.

Best regards,

Maher MOKADDEM
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱11,699
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,699
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
₱12,014
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,014
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,205
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
0.7 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱13,548
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yasmine Hammamet
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
402
202
98
70
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
202
98
70
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and cafes animation guy management team outdoor swimming international cuisine room service recommend this hotel beautiful hotel clear water breakfast and dinner wonderful holiday nice room aqua aerobics private beach bottle of water family holiday pool bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 855 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2024

very good hotel food good animator great hotel service very good narmani extra garden on level 5 I highly recommend 5 stars hotel level great drinks and beer good everything great😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear MarekpH8247HI,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Royal Hammamet. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very good stay with us.

Your positive feedback about our food, hotel service, and animators is greatly appreciated. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the garden, the drinks, and the overall atmosphere at our hotel. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future.

Best regards,

Maher MOKADDEM
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2024 via mobile

We really had a fabulous and relaxing holiday. The Hotel has a wonderful reception area and lobby absolutely stunning. There was always plenty of choice at meal times, and the dining room staff made us welcome at every meal time with very friendly and courteous service, which was wonderful. The Bat staff were also friendly and gave great service . The two guys in the Animation team, Chico and Willy, were very engaging, and we really enjoyed the Wayer Aerobics with Chico, and Willy would make the games around the pool full of fun and laughter. The evening entertainment was also variable, and Chico tried to get everyone involved.
We had an absolutely lovely holiday made special by the friendliness of everyone there.
The rooms were both clean and comfortable.
Thank you to everyone whom we interacted with at the hotel.
The room was ckean and comfortable

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank keith_aburchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear Keith_aburchell,

Thank you very much for your warm and positive review of your stay at Hotel Le Royal Hammamet. We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous and relaxing holiday.

We are especially pleased that you enjoyed our stunning reception area and the variety of our dining options. Your compliments about our dining room and bar staff, and their friendly and courteous service, are greatly appreciated.

We are also thrilled to know that you had a great time with our animation team, especially Chico and Willy. They work hard to make the activities and entertainment fun and engaging, and your recognition is a wonderful reward for their efforts.

It is wonderful to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, contributing to the quality of your stay.

We would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance with your next booking.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Maher MOKADDEM
General Manager
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2024

Just comeback from an excellent holiday at thé diar lemdina ...
This s the fort Time whene i Saw hôtel wiyhe this concept it was rooms in old city (madina)..
I travelled withe my family and we all had a great time.
What made our holiday was the staff. They work extremely hard to make sur that you have a lovely time.
Big kiss for the animation team, the bar staff and the restaurant staff..
Friends you feel really that you are in traditional place you don't need taxi to moove every thing is never than you ..
We would thoroughly recommend and will be back ..

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abdelkader h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024
Google Translation

Cher Abdelkaderh168,

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire chaleureux et positif concernant votre récent séjour à l'Hôtel Le Royal Hammamet. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé d'excellentes vacances et que notre concept unique vous a plu.

Nous sommes particulièrement heureux de lire que notre personnel a contribué à rendre votre séjour mémorable. Votre reconnaissance envers notre équipe d'animation, le personnel du bar et du restaurant est grandement appréciée. Ils travaillent en effet très dur pour s'assurer que chaque invité passe un moment agréable, et votre reconnaissance est une belle récompense pour eux.

Il est merveilleux de savoir que vous avez ressenti l'authenticité et le charme de notre hôtel, et que tout ce dont vous aviez besoin était à portée de main sans nécessiter de taxi. Nous nous efforçons de créer une ambiance immersive et pratique pour nos invités, et il semble que nous ayons réussi dans votre cas.

Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une autre expérience exceptionnelle. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter directement pour toute assistance lors de votre prochaine réservation.

Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt,

Maher MOKADDEM
Directeur Général
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2024

The hotel itself was very nice with clean and comfortable rooms. Balcony in room, wifi was fine and plenty of hot water. However, we experienced two big issues that greatly affected our opinion of this hotel. First, we were traveling with a group and arrived on a Saturday night. It was off season so the hotel was not all close to being filled so had plenty of rooms. There was a huge party of young adults in the lobby. They were playing very loud music and just being very loud in general. I didn't think anything of it as our room was very far away on an upper floor close to the end of the hallway. In the morning though, we heard from several other members of our group that they were given rooms that were located right off the lobby and that none of them could get a minute of sleep and they all had to go to the front desk and ask to be moved. Several people said that they were not treated very well and were only moved one or two rooms down the hall which, to anyone with half a brain, would not make any difference at all to the level of noise so they had to request again to be moved. This all took quite a bit of time and they did not get much sleep that night due to it taking so long.

The second BIG issue is that my husband and I chose to eat dinner at the buffet on our second night there. Thankfully, we had already made two trips to the buffet and were starting to feel as though we'd eaten enough. A local family came into the restaurant. They had 4 young children who were allowed to run absolutely wild throughout the restaurant while the parents looked on and did nothing. The worst part was that one of the children had an absolutely horrible sounding cough. He coughed continuously ... not just every once in a while, but absolutely non-stop. He was just tall enough so that his face was level with all the food on the buffet. While the restaurant manager and a waiter stood there and watched, this child was allowed to repeatedly walk by ALL the food stations, while facing them, and coughed and sneezed repeatedly all over everything. This happened multiple times and it was absolutely disgusting. The manager was even confronted by another person who was eating there who demanded that he do something about it and yet he did nothing and didn't say anything to the worthless parents. I can't stress enough how disgusting this was! This child literally was spewing spit and germs and all over the food! I feel very sorry for anyone who came in to eat after us. Needless to say, we did not make another trip to the buffet for dessert. Naturally, the next day, my husband started to come down with a bad cold. I have never seen anyone at a buffet so blatantly contaminating food like that. I realize it was a child but the fact that the parents did nothing and the staff saw what was happening and allowed it to continue really angers me. I would never recommend this hotel for this reason unless they replace their staff with people who actually care about hygiene and the health and safety of their guests.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Dear ocycleschick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Le Royal Hammamet. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, the balcony, Wi-Fi, and hot water availability.

However, we are genuinely sorry to hear about the issues you encountered that impacted your overall experience. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused by the loud party in the lobby. It's concerning that some members of your group had difficulty with their room assignments and the noise disturbance. We understand the importance of a peaceful night's sleep and apologize for any disruption.

Regarding your experience at the buffet, we are appalled to learn about the situation with the child coughing and sneezing near the food, and we sincerely apologize for the distress this caused. This is not in line with our hygiene standards, and we take such matters very seriously. We assure you that your feedback will be thoroughly reviewed with our staff to ensure proper protocols are in place to prevent such incidents in the future.

Your concerns are valid, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Rest assured, we will take the necessary steps to address these issues and improve our services. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience we aim to deliver.

If you have any further details or would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly. We value your feedback and would like to make things right.

Warm regards,

Maher Mokaddem
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2024

We stayed here for a week at the end of January. The hotel was very quiet being out of season but the welcome and service we received was truly excellent throughout . It certainly lived up to its 5 star rating. From the moment we first set foot in one of the most opulent and attractive entrance foyers in my long experience of hotels we knew we were in for a wonderful week and so it proved. Without exception the staff were helpful, friendly and by the end of the week we almost felt a friend of the family. All the facilities were well maintained and staffed, and being winter we particularly liked the indoor pool. The food was good, if a bit predictable, but we had some very good evenings, including an exceptional experience in the a la carte restaurant and some charming staff serving throughout the week. The animators were a very cheerful, friendly bunch despite a lack of guests but they were very helpful with advice. The bar staff helped us navigate the drinks menu , and with their help we discovered an excellent Tunisian brandy which was so good we purchased two bottles in duty free on the way home.
We rarely write reviews but this hotel deserves a lot of praise. We also rarely return to hotels we have stayed in before, but we cant wait to get back to this one.
John and Barbara

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maher MOKADDEM, Directeur général at Le Royal Hotels and Resorts - Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2024

Dear JV88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Le Royal Hammamet. We are delighted to read about your faultless excellence stay, and it's truly heartening to know that our efforts in providing top-notch service have met your expectations.

We're thrilled that you appreciated the opulence of our entrance foyer and that our staff, facilities, and services contributed to making your week truly enjoyable. Your kind words about our helpful and friendly staff, the well-maintained facilities, and the indoor pool during the winter season are greatly appreciated.

It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience, with special mentions for the exceptional a la carte restaurant and the charming staff. We're also glad that our animators and bar staff added to the positive atmosphere of your stay.

Your decision to return to our hotel in the future is the greatest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back with the same level of excellence on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Maher Mokaddem
General Manager
Le Royal Hammamet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews