We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
12
25
13
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
13
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good location some distance from the city. A good bus service but not possible to bike into town, at least for ordinary bikers. Sanitaire was clean but old. Really needs updating. Beautiful setting right by the sea. Restaurants nearby. There is a camp restaurant but it was closed in October. Staff very helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank G-inFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this site during a trip around Spain and Portugal. It is right on the beach with restaurants and supermarkets close by. There is a lovely cycle / walking path which hugs the coastline and you can go all the way down the river Douro into Porto.
The site itself is ok but nothing special. The pool area is lovely with some loungers with paved and grass area to sit and relax.
The pitches for camping and motor homes are first come first served and you can set up where you like in the designated area. The bathroom facilities are a bit poor, toilets have no seats and a weird toilet paper dispenser outside of the cubicles. Showers are passable but very lacking to other sites we visited. Basically the block needs to be knocked down and rebuilt to a modern standard.
I would say this site is great for location but not good if you only want to stay on the site and not explore the surrounding area.
We wouldn't use again, there are other sites close by which look better.
Orbitur is a large national chain of sites and can do a lot better if they invest in their facilities.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Pretty small camping spot near downtown porto - so location is good.
However:
- They charge two nights minimum even in low season
- There is no hosepipe for refilling fresh water
- dumping chemical toilet is difficult, needs to be carried to one of the washroom places
- CHECK OUT is horrible! I entered the checkout area with one client ahead. After this guest was finished the recepcionist started working out some documents, no idea what she did, but she did not pay any attention to me. After waiting 8 minutes she took my check in card without saying anything.
- I told that the electricity charging did not work (maybe it was due to the low 2 Ampere power I had chosen, so it might be my fault), and I told here that I talked to one of here colleagues the day before after arrival. The response was: You did not talk to anybody because otherwise it would be documented here in your sheet. Come on, this it not the way you should handle costomers!! At the end I did not pay the electricity, but overall bad experience.
- Bar and Mini market are closed due to renovation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

At €25 a night was expecting a top notch site! Dirty toilets and faded peeling paint; whole site looks and feels dated. All facilities shut and nothing available for inmates (sorry Campers!). Packed in like sardines with very weak and intermittent WiFi. Will not be returning! One night was enough for us!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dusty909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Noise at all times. Tried resting a few hours with a small kid in the tow and neighbours did not care and kept their kids yelling and screaming. When we told the reception ...guess what...the staff comes and hugs and kissess them like old friends they were and who cares about other customers. Unfriendly people...the staff does not say even hello and other local campers too. They look at you as if you have no reason to be there. Toilets need updating...really old mirrors. In the shower the water runs out of the cubicle and you end up showering in someone else's dirty floor. Water is lukewarm not hot and the pool is freezing. Find another place ...in my opinion...go for the wine...buy some bottles and get out!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews