We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Quinta do Tedo
from US$114.70
More Info
from US$118.32
More Info
from US$107.46
More Info
from US$107.46
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
9
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taste tasting douro tour wine quinta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2020

CMTours took us to Quinta do Tedo which is located at the confluence of the Douro and Tedo Rivers. Our tour was led by Vera. The view of the rivers was spectacular. We saw their stainless steel processing vats and steel storage tanks. They also have wine aging in large oak barrels. They are an eco-friendly vineyard.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 766ronaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Our friendly guide at this small family winery provided many details about Port production. The tasting after the tour was fantastic. The surrounding landscape is absolutely stunning. They also have a restaurant and rooms, but we visited as part of our Douro Tour with EcoTours.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Ramikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

On a roadtrip to wineries in the Douro vally, a friend invited us to have lunch here. The location is stunning: on one side you have the majestic Douro river and from the restaurant you have a postcard view on the Tedo river. Simply magificent. The restaurant is worth a Michelin star: fantastic food and each plate is a pleasure for the eye. Add to this a warm welcome and a perfect service and there’s only one conclusion possible: this is a real gem. A must to discover.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank BartSimoens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We typically travel to different parts of the world and explore local wineries. This one is a top rate destination. A lot of quintas in the area have weird rules about tastings, require reservations, or will turn you away. Not this place, absolutely superior when it comes or customer services. The drive up the mountain was easy with plenty of room for cars in both directions. They offer bespoke tastings that range from 10-22€ and the wines (mostly sweet ports) are excellent. We were given crackers, dip, and olive oil to try as well. The tasting room is tastefully decorated and the views are breath taking. They absolutely offered a warm, inviting place to take in the local flavors. If you enjoy sweet wine, or just tasting a taste of the local terroir, this place is a must stop. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank awalk135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed this place very much.
I came with my mother and my sister and we were really happy with what this place had to offer.
I suggest you go in the pool, and enjoy the view, than go and enjoy a nice dinner when the sun is setting with all the good conditions the restaurant has to offer.
I could also imagine coming here with friends.
Recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank diogolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews