We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera Vista(Playa de Cura)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordial Mogan Valle(Puerto de Mogan)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
186
235
140
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
235
140
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksalt waterarena plazaparadise hotelspiano baranimation teamfree entryentertainment areapuerto riconight time entertainmentboth lunch and dinnerhotel poolall inclusive hotella bambaall inclusive drinksmexican nightcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel, we had amazing weather the whole 7 days, which was fab.

There was something to eat every meal time but the food didn’t blow me away.

The quality of drinks depended on which bar you were at, sangria was nice at the pool. I’m a glass snob so being served in plastic cups or bright blue Pepsi cups wasn’t my thing.

The rooms are big and the beds were very comfy, I slept great the whole time.

The complex is cleverly set out with the entertainment outside for all hotels, which made it lively every night.

Raff really stood out as an entertainer and my partner Richy had lots of laughs with him.

We did enjoy ourselves but I do think it’s more of a family complex than a couple one. My kids would of loved it here when they were younger.




Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank karenenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise team at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear karenenyo,

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Costa Taurito Hotel as your holiday destination.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the entertainment team and its daily shows but also thanks to the comfort of our spacious rooms.

We would be glad to welcome you back again to our hotel for another holiday.

Kind regards,

The Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Had a great 4 day stay here with 4 other adults. Rooms were of good standard, very large with a large balcony that got the sun most of the day. Fridge was good and free to use. Free water in the fridge, also free fruit and water when arriving at reception. pool bar was great, beer and drinks all good. free cocktails aswell. food in the restaurant was also very good in my opinion. All adults enjoyed it. always fresh cook meats and fish, pasta dishes, pizza. Our last night was Mexican night, food was really good. fresh kebab meat with nacho's wraps, taco's, fajita's etc. couldn't fault the food, breakfast and lunch. bar food was made to order so wasn't sitting out all day. pool was smallish at the hotel but was generally quiet if you wanted away from the main waterpark pool. the water park and pools were amazing. 7 large slides which were brill. must have been around 6 smaller slides plus a pirate ship for smaller kids. pool was massive with tunnels and jacuzzi's all around. plenty sun loungers as the pool is so big. The only small issue we had was that you were unable to use the all inclusive at the water park bar until the night bar opened at 6pm. You had to pay but I was told by reception u could take your drinks from Hotel bar down but it would b an inconvenience as it would take a lot of your day up walking up and down. I think this must b a new rule as repeat guests told us they were able to use it before. would def return and our kids would love it 2. Hopefully they change the policy on the all inclusive at the water park bars. ps weather was amazing 19th march. we all got burnt. 28 degrees on the street signs

Room Tip: There are no pool views at hotel as pool is at side. All rooms face same way towards the sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markyboy1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Markyboy1379,

It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Paradise Costa Taurito Hotel.

We are glad to know that you appreciated everything about the hotel, especially the facilities in the rooms, the quiet atmosphere and the varied and freshly cooked food.

Depending on how you made your reservation, the "All Inclusive Plus" (which includes the "All inclusive" menu at the Oasis restaurant in the WaterPark) may or may not be included in your booking price.

We thank you very much for providing us with this very positive feedback and perfect score of 5/5 on TripAdvisor website.

You are definitely welcome to our hotel to enjoy another great holiday.

Kind regards,

Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The rooms are a good size apart from this I have nothing good to say about the resort. Food was poor and bland so was the alcohol. We ate out a few times and brought our own drinks.
Both the wifi and English channels were nonexistent.
Everything cost extra room safe, parking even water.
Waste of money, worst place I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nsalman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear nsalman2017,

We thank you for recognizing the generous size of our hotel rooms but we are suprised to hear about your impression of the food and drinks, as most of our guests are very satisfied with both.

Sometimes some guests may feel that the food does not have enough seasoning for their taste; this is because our kitchen staff try to go easy on the seasoning, so guests have the option of adding whatever they wish, rather than many other guests probably not liking it without being able to do anything about it.
Our staff are quite happy to try their best to accommodate our guests, just as long as the former are informed by the latter of whatever it is that they are not happy about.

We are sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations, but we do hope that we will get to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at costa Taurito in January. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t it’s best so we didn’t use the pool area much, since the pool isn’t heated. Luckily the rooms are very nice so we could relax in there. The hotel is placed on the same side as the sun is rising so there isn’t any sun until the afternoon. But you can use the water park area as much as you like. There little shop in the valley as well which is quite nice. The food is average but a not much changes in variation from day to day. We really like the fact that you can order a lunch pack to go every day you like, if you are going on a trip, free of charge.
Do note that the rooms aren’t heated and can be quite cold at night this time a year.
Overall we got a good price on the hotel so we were very satisfied.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Paradise Costa Taurito guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, despite the less than perfect weather that we unfortunately do get once in a while during the colder months of the year.

It is nice to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the option of taking a free packed lunch with you when spending the day out of the hotel.

Most guests would agree that the winter night time temperatures of the rooms are quite agreeable, just as long as the doors are not kept open all the time.

The most important thing to us is the fact that you were very satisfied with your holiday at our hotel. Please come visit us again some time.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Only two things I didn't particularly like about this hotel :
(1) Receptionist who checked us in was a bit frosty
(2) Wine was pretty tasteless

Things I did particularly like :

(1) Clean
(2) Rooms nice and quiet
(3) Food tasty and well presented
(4) Girl who worked at the pool bar was lovely, always got a smile (unlike the receptionist!)

The entertainment was in the Plaza a short walk from the hotel. The night we went it was outside and it was the animation team doing We will Rock you. Enjoyed their performance. The next night it was in the Flamingo Bar due to the weather. It was busy and couldn't get a seat near the stage so didn't really know what was going on!

Would return to this hotel if I could get there quicker... transfer took 1hr 20 mins not the 50 minutes as advertised which is not great if your on a 3 night break.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank adnil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear adnil58.

Thank you for choosing Paradise Costa Taurito Hotel as your holiday destination.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday, due to the services and facilities the hotel has to offer. However, we are sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back again at Paradise Costa Taurito

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews