We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The best excursion on Rhodes!”
Review of Jungle of Rhodes

Jungle of Rhodes
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Archangelos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Spend a day away of the tourism. With Nikos Papas, one of the most entertaining hosts.Follow him into another world, into his world. Spend an hour walking through delightful canopy covered terrain. Feet through the water flowing down a rivulet and emerge in the grot. Relax in a hammock over the lake. Plunge into the invigorating pool Meet his 'friend' the turtle. Drink and feast in the Greek style. It is an experience of a life time!
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! What an awesome day on the Rhodes Jungle Tour. It really is one of the best excursions out there. It has beautiful scenery, a bit of adventure, a bit of culture, delicious food and great for the whole family. Highly recommended on a visit to Rhodes. We loved it! Thank you Nikos.x

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Eigenaar at Jungle of Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks for your comment and . . . . we are happy that you were with us in the 'jungle of rhodes'. hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jungle tour"
in 26 reviews
"meatballs"
in 4 reviews
"unique experience"
in 8 reviews
"all ages"
in 10 reviews
"true adventure"
in 2 reviews
"pickup truck"
in 2 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 3 reviews
"amazing guy"
in 2 reviews
"melon"
in 3 reviews
"meeting point"
in 4 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"don't wear flip flops"
in 2 reviews
"bring water shoes"
in 2 reviews
"absolutely fantastic day"
in 2 reviews
"fresh ingredients"
in 2 reviews
"feel so welcome"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2018

This is one of the adventures on the island that is fun every time I go! I am lucky enough to live here and as you can imagine some of the attractions get boring when I show them to my visiting friends and family over and over but not the Jungle Tour. What fun! One of the best adventures you can have here! Papa Nikos is such a character but at the same time kind and gentle. Please do not miss this when visiting our beautiful island <3

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Elly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos P, Eigenaar at Jungle of Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

thank you elly, thank you for your comment. hope to see you agian! you are most welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The last week of October we had the most lovely day of our holiday. It was a day in the Jungle with Nikos Papas. My boyfriend and me enjoyed it so much,we will never forget it. Nikos Papas, next year we come again! It is sure! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Nomad746426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This August we decides to join the Jungle Tour. We booked the adventure a few days before and the woman that helped us was very friendly. We didn't know what to expect but we just believed the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. Honestly, it was amazing. It really was one of the best days we ever had in our lifes! For the children it was a big adventure and the loved it. At the end of the tour the huged Nikos Papas and the didn't want to leave. The dog Kion was also their best friend for the day! We respect Nikos so much because what he does is impossible. He enchanted us with his charm! It also was impressive that he prepared a delightful lunch in no time! As a vegan I couldn't eat everything but there was enough for me. I tried the petaridia, greek vegan meatballs with flour, and it was so tasty! My husband and children were thrilled with the chicken recipe of Nikos's grandmother and the meatballs in red tomato sauce. It is a day never to forget! There are no words to describe it, you just have to be part of this amazing day with this great person Nikos Papas.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank yvonneraayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic day in the jungle of Archangelos with the fantastic guide and cook Nikos Papas! A real recommendation!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank WinkAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle of Rhodes also viewed

 

Been to Jungle of Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing