We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
35
34
12
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
34
12
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had lovely stays at this hotel 4 times but the 5th time was an absolute disaster. Though we always found the rooms basic, out-dated and worn down, the lovely location and staff made it possible to overlook. During our most recent stay, however, the service was so appalling that 17 people left angry and disappointed.

The first 4 times, our groups were seated together in the dining room, as to be expected. The 5th time we were spread out all over the room. Though I looked around and discovered there were empty tables large enough to accommodate us I was told that under no circumstances could we sit together. When I asked to simply move the furthest table away closer to the rest of the group, I was again told no. This was by the owner of the hotel.

We made the best of things and sat down to our choice menu selection, as we had the first 4 times our group stayed at this hotel. Everyone in the group made their selections and waited to place their order. Drinks were slow to come and served in a surly manner.

After waiting 1 hour, we were served a potato cream soup that was burnt and sent back uneaten by 17 people. Not a word was said by any of the staff.

Next everyone is served a main course of salmon. Though 1 table had placed orders for beef, and 2 people don't even eat fish, when we spoke to the owners to ask what was happening we were told too bad. The kitchen is closed and there is nothing else to eat. The rest of the tables were never even offered the chance to place an order.

The most confusing aspect of the entire debacle was the fact that the owners were so unpleasant every time we communicated our concerns with them. They only blamed us for everything and were not willing to try to keep our clients, and therefor us, happy. In the past they had always been wonderful but this experience was so horrible that it has left us very unhappy.

There are many many hotels in this area. As I said, we overlooked the shortcomings and lack of views because the people were lovely. I guess they were only pretending the first 4 times we stayed there because their true colors came through loud and clear on the last stay. Find another hotel. You won't be missing anything by not staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beachs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Lovely, friendly hotel. Staff very helpful in giving recommendations & information on walking & sightseeing in the area.

Delicious breakfasts and evening meals. We stayed for 11 days, and the service in the restaurant was always fast - we never had to wait long at all for the next course even though it was busy! I guess this has been addressed due to previous comments.

Great location for the Brand/Bludenz bus which stops just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjcj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathvomBerg, Geschäftsführer at Naturhotel Taleu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you very much for your report! Makes us proud and happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed at the Naturhotel Taleu for four nights - half board and couldn't have asked for a better place! From the moment we arrived to the time we left, staff was friendly, efficient and made every effort to serve their customers well. Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony and a table, bench and two chairs. The wood added to the charming atmosphere. Every morning, we enjoyed a generous hot and cold breakfast buffet: tasty cheese, bread, fruit, yoghurt, meat ..... We then had a choice of ordering a lunch package or enjoying the afternoon tea with cake. A soup or salad was also offered. The 5 course menu in the evening again was tasty with a lot of variety each day. One main course was always vegetarian. The facility has an indoor pool, a sauna and a beautiful "quit room" with lounge chairs facing the mountain. The Naturhotel Taleu was easy to get to and close to the Swiss border. Lots to do in the area for families or couples. We would return to the Taleu at any time again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

A lovely, clean, well appointed room with balcony, overlooking the most breathtaking scenery. Friendly, courteous staff. Unfortunately, the service at mealtimes has been unbearably slow, with waits of 30mins to an hour between courses. As a veggie, was not impressed to be presented with dishes containing meat on 2 consecutive days. When the food eventually arrives, it is of a good standard but 3 hours to get through a meal which we had pre-ordered earlier in the day is really not acceptable.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Highonahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Small, friendly wellness hotel in the Austrian Alps. Fantastic slowfood, good wellness facilities, spectacular views. Only downside is thin curtains and short duvets, but will go again.

Recommend the half-board, well worth the money. Will repeat, fantastic food, all local, mostly organic. Vegan and wellness recipes available, if you're into that sort of thing.

Room tip: Get a balcony and half-board
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elvisgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews