We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$380
US$157
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$157
eDreamsUS$379
Booking.comUS$379
Orbitz.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
Agoda.comUS$380
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveler rating
980
154
45
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
980
154
45
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool outdoor shower our honeymoon sea view suite weaver birds seven coloured earth fruit bats surrounded by nature curious corner ebony forest rum distillery tropical garden stayed for nights beach hotel half board exclusive lodge le morne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a full weekend at Lakaz Chamarel and we had an awesome time!
Not only is the spot breathtaking but the suites are lush and the food extraordinary (3 days in a row....!)
The team took in charge the organization of a birthday aperitif and dinner for us and everything was just perfect: our guests really enjoyed the moment!!
The staff was constantly available and caring even the morning after the event (when we didn't let them sleep much :-))
Well done to the WHOLE Team! We'll be back soon!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502glendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois Marot, General Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Glenda,

Thank you for having trusted us with your friends for this very special birthday occasion and thank you as well for your very nice words of praise, here, on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure hosting all of you over for this special moment and now even more of a pleasure to read that you all had a very enjoyable time.

We look forward to welcoming you over again soon.

Very warm regards from Lakaz team and myself.

François
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the best birthday weekend getaway at a sublime location and with exquisite food!! I even received a surprise birthday cake from the team and it was really delicious! :) I can't wait to go back there again!! It was so peaceful and relaxing.. a good cut off from our daily routine with kids and work.. Thank you Lakaz Chamarel team and we will surely meet again! :D

Room tip: I loved the garden suite with private pool by the pond
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nawsheentd2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois Marot, General Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nawsheen,

Thank you very much for having trusted us for this very special day of yours and thank you as well for your very kind words here, on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure having you amongst us and an added pleasure now, to read that it was the best birthday week-end for you.

We look forward to welcoming you over again in a not-too-far future.

Very warm regards from Lakaz team and myself.

François
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Truly we felt like we were in Bali, with a tropical touch, having the different trees around. One of the best place to take some time out in nature and just relax. The food was really yummy too.
Well, thank you Lakaz Chamarel Team

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ketia2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois Marot, General Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ketia,

Thank you for having trusted us at Lakaz Chamarel for your stay and thank you as well for your kind words of praise, here, on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to make you feel out of Mauritius, in Mauritius, in our natural, authentic and local establishment.

We look forward to welcoming you over again soon.

Very warm regards from Lakaz team and myself.

François
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Lakaz Chamarel for our honeymoon. We were very pleased by location of our suite, the excellent food and the friendly staff. We had the chance to enjoy the sunset from our balcony facing over the dea and that would take us to another world. Bonus: The masseuse had magic hands and she is one of the reasons why we would go to Lakaz Chamarel again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PriyaNCL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois Marot, General Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Priya,

Thank you for having trusted us for your honeymoon stay and thank you as well for your very kind words here, on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure hosting you and please rest assured that your kind words will be passed around to the respective masseuse.

We look forward to welcoming you over again in a not-too-distant future.

Very warm regards from Lakaz team and myself.

François
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lakaz Chamarel is a gorgeous hotel lodges situated in the mountains of Chamarel. The view is breathtaking and you’re at peace with nature.

We booked a garden suite and got the Trochetia which fit our expectations! It had an open shower, no air conditioning but a ceiling fan and a little standing fan which was more than enough. January being one of the hottest month we though we would die but the climate there was just perfect. Less humid and the lodge was made to release the heat and very opened as well. We had our private pool which we kinda enjoyed and the pool water is salty

They also give you sandals against mosquitoes and some citronella scrub as well as oil which really helped.

As activities you get to walk around in nature and they also have a fabulous view point at the View Bar, biking around Chamarel, chess, reading area, massage, sauna, mini gym, etc

We loved the food there! The menu changed everyday with a choice of two dishes for the starter, main and dessert, they also thought of the vegetarians and have a special menu for them too. The waiters were very kind and friendly, a little thumb up for Vishesh who knowd how to take care of his clients ☺️

Thank you to the staffs who prepared the surprise anniversary dinner, this personal touch is very well appreciated.

The only thing we didn’t appreciate was the fact that they wouldn’t take out your luggage/bags from and to the car. We also had a cold welcome and wasn’t brief about the resort.

Else Lakaz Chamarel is well recommended ☺️ see you soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MissNightmares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois Marot, General Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Lan,

Thank you for trusting us for your visit at Lakaz Chamarel and thank you as well for your comments here, on Trip Advisor, as much as your recommendation. It has been a pleasure hosting and meeting you.

We are sorry to read about your welcome issue and assure you that I am personally looking into this. It is definitely not part of our usual operational and hospitality standards and again, I personally apologise that you had to face this deficiency.

We thank you, however, for your constructive comment, which will only but enable us to further fine tune our service quality for the benefit of all our dear guests and look forward to welcoming you again in a not-too-far future and as per our normal standards!

Thank you again and very warm regards from Lakaz team and myself.

Francois
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews