We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
53
25
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
25
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews batemans bay clean amenities excellent location within walking distance close to shops bottle shop two nights on site cabin sites iga region waterfront stroll carnival australia units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Firstly, the owner would not allow us to cancel even though we were in a natural disaster!!! Absolutely no flexibility actually just plain rude considering most of the east coast was flooding!!!!!
Arrived to be placed next to teenagers partying to 5 am the next day. Questioned this the next day only to be advised they had been apparently “ black listed” , lol I don’t think they would even care!!!!! Shower head came loose and fell on my head and drain in the bathroom stunk like rotten fish!!! No wifi and a fence surrounding park that resembled being in prison.
Overall terrible place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nikky-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

The staff were so warm. friendy and very welcoming, I cannot fault them at all. The location and atmosphere is fantastic. The cabin that we were in was waterfront and very clean and spacious. Nothing to fault here at all.

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank TrueDestiny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here just after new years, it was a nice quiet little park. Although there are heaps of permanent sites they are all very nice and friendly! There is plenty of things to do close by within walking distance especially this time of the year with the carnival!

Be sure to check out the new kebab shop across from the park. Best kebabs ive ever had!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mitchbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Wanting to enjoy our 30th anniversary in spite of Covid, we took a single bedroom villa at Clyde View and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and the amenities were terrific. The villa was very nice and suited us exactly. We were close to shops which allowed us to buy from locals and the beach was less than a minutes walk from the villa.
If you are looking for a great place to stay we recommend the Clyde View Holiday Park. Enjoy!

Room tip: There are some waterfront villas with great views and easier access to the beach
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you for your great review and we are pleased you enjoyed your 30th Anniversary stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

We had a great mini getaway at the Clyde View holiday park.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom beach view cabin and the views were spectacular.
Sunrise was on another level!
The room was absolutely amazing and equipped with everything you would need for a mini vacation.
Was perfect for our family as we have a toddler running around everywhere it was very safe indoors.
The only downside was the masked lapwing bird at the back of our cabin which was always ready to attack us whenever we got near or strolled to the front near where our car was parked. (Pictured)
Laundry, swimming pool and bbq area are all readily available. Not to mention a huge council park right near the holiday park.
Staff were lovely and helped us with everything we needed.
We plan on visiting again next month.
Thanks again for the very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank SMassalkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde View, General Manager at Clyde View Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to mention our MyStay program next time you book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews