We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday yet!”
Review of Aqua Restaurant

Aqua Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 8 Restaurants in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$49
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The resorts restaurant & cocktail bar is al fresco dining Island style - a beautiful poolside Polynesian style restaurant & cocktail bar surrounded by tropical gardens. Specialising in international cuisine and seafood with a pacific flair. Buffet nights weekly include Pacific Fusion Buffet and Island style Sunday Roast. Muri Mingling Hour daily from 4-5.00pm. 2 for 1 cocktail special. Open breakfast, lunch & dinner 7 days a week. Ask about our wedding ceremony and reception services for up to 85 guests.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

As well as serving delicious food, they have bar snacks and do amazing cocktails :) staff are super friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sherylwgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2019

We arrived in the early evening - looking for a quick pizza after having seen the menu outside the as we were walking along the beach.
When we arrived the restaurant that was empty except for another couple. When we arrived the staff standing by the door clearly saw us arrive, but didn't break away from their conversation to greet us. we ended up having to walk to the bar and them for a menu.
The staff gave us some menus at the bar and indicated we could take any table inside or out.
After a few minutes with no one coming to see if we wanted drinks we got up and left without ordering.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank BAandDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We stayed 5 nights at the Muri Beach resort where the aqua restaurant is situated.
We ended up eating almost everyday there.
The place is nice and cozy. The food is delicious and fairly priced. We had way too many Fish tacos and Mango daiquiri frozen :-).
I do recommend the island fries. Probably the best I tried in Cook islands.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikob573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Lovely choice of meals - fresh and good size - cooked to order.
my favourite - fish Tacos! they do not open for breakfast but that would be a great idea too.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Annie908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Had a good lunch here , well priced, fresh and quick, some of the better food we have had in Rarotonga. Catered to a variety of requirements and to vegans.
Only let down not on the beach so it was very hot as no breeze.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank holidaysmakelifex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing