We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
390
330
62
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
330
62
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areacold buffetmodern hotelone nightgreat hoteltop floorsecure parkinghotel restaurantbusiness tripgymairportmotorwaycitylyonfridgetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Enjoyed my a two-day stay in this modern hotel. Friendly staff, nice rooms, decent internet and enjoyed the lunch buffet. Avoid if heading to Lyon for sightseeing as no public transport nearby, but if happy to drive then a decent base.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It's close to Lyon airport and is not very expensive. I would recommend Kyriad for long layovers only because if you want to visit the city and scrounging, stay somewhere in the city. The staff is friendly and warm unlike what France is famous for.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dipanshu9W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Can't figure out how I got a non refundable reservation here when it should have been Kyriad St Exupery Lyon Airport. Never saw Prestige Lyon Est lodging. Mistake discovered 10 pm night before departure when I asked for room key at Airport Kyriad. The Airport Kyriad is convenient to the airport with free transfer and good bar and restaurant services. But Airport Kyriad did not indicate I had no reservation at 9 am check at desk for luggage drop before day tour of city. Not impressed with Trip Advisor booking service this time.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Adktraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean, modern decoration and nice energy, great beds if you need a big rest..very polite staff.. the rooms are a bit small and the location is in industrial area..but nice choice for a short stop!!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Danai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms are big enough for 2.
Walk in shower , modern bathroom
Separate toilet
No inner door
Bed of good quality
Tv with lots of satellite chains
Small fridge and safe in room
Airco rather noisy
Wifi extremely slow...
Staff 100% friendly
Breakfast expensive for the low quality on offer. Not even real or fresh croissants and tasteless coffee for 18 euro...

It s a decent kyriad hotel, located near the expo, far from the center. Good for one night.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank WingWingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Gérant at Kyriad Prestige & Spa Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Sir,

We thanks you for your comment, we are very happy to read that you liked the room and our hotel. Neverthelless we are really surprise about your comment on the breakfast. We cook all our viennoiseries in our kitchen each morning, so there are fresh. The breakfast don't cost 18.00€ but 16.00€. We are sorry to see that you enjoy your stay but you only gave us the note of 3/5.

Best regards,
Franck G. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews